您想找什么?
Case studies
Unity Ads Bidder 助力青瓷游戏将广告 ARPDAU 提高 29%
Oct 18, 2023
case-study-qcplay

近期冲上榜单前列的放置类 RPG 手游《Super Snail》,是中国手游厂商、LevelPlay 聚合平台合作伙伴青瓷游戏旗下的最新力作。团队希望进一步优化其变现组合方案,提高玩家渗透率。为此,工作室采纳了 Unity 团队的建议,尝试通过 Unity Ads Bidder(竞价网络)优化变现。

青瓷游戏首先在 iOS 端测试了 Unity Ads Bidder,结果令人欣喜。于是将 Unity Ads Bidder 接入《Super Snail》的所有 iOS 流量,使广告 ARPDAU(日活用户平均收益)提高了 29%。

青瓷游戏运营经理 Yifei Wang 分享了他们如何与 Unity 团队合作,利用 Unity Ads Bidder优化游戏变现策略,从而显著增加《Super Snail》的收入。

优化整体变现策略

作为一款放置类 RPG 游戏,《Super Snail》采用混合变现模式,设计了内购(IAP),并通过 ironSource Ads,Unity Ads 等广告网络进行应用内广告(IAA)变现。然而我们意识到,广告变现的潜力至今还没有被充分发掘。我们此前已经与 Unity 团队建立了默契的合作关系,如今,为了优化这款游戏的整体变现策略,我们再次寻求 Unity 团队的建议。

在此之前,我们只使用过传统的 Unity Ads 分层。Unity 团队建议我们对 Unity Ads Bidder进行 A/B 测试,来提高应用内广告(IAA)收入。他们整理我们当时的变现数据,与使用 Unity Ads Bidder 后的预期收入进行比较,说服了我们着手实施 A/B 测试。

开始 Unity Ads Bidder 测试

A 组使用传统的 Unity Ads 分层,B 组则采用了 Unity Ads Bidder。在测试过程中,Unity 团队发挥了重要作用,帮助我们接入 Bidder ,并提供了很多关于如何进行 A/B 测试、如何评估数据指标的实用建议。我们则通过 LevelPlay 聚合平台后台密切监测收入、eCPM(每千次展示获得的广告收入)和广告 ARPDAU 等指标的变化。

测试结果:广告 ARPDAU 增加 71%,广告收入增加 65%

测试结果令我们十分满意。测试表明,使用 Unity Ads Bidder 后,B 组的广告 ARPDAU 增加了 71%,瀑布流收入增加了 65%。更重要的是,与 A 组的传统分层相比,我们的 eCPM 增加了 10 倍。

unity ads bidder graph

振奋人心的效果:广告 ARPDAU 增加 29%

测试结果在手,我们完全有信心在《Super Snail》的所有应用内广告中使用 Unity Ads Bidder 了。最终,我们的广告 ARPDAU 跃升了 29%。鉴于《Super Snail》的混合变现模式,这个结果尤为振奋人心。

自此,我们的游戏一路增长,现在已经成功打入 iOS 榜单前列。我们的变现策略顺利得到优化,Unity 团队的有效沟通和专业建议功不可没。如今,我们已经将 Unity Ads Bidder 流量接入到安卓版本中,并期待与 Unity 团队继续合作。

What are you looking for?
Case studies
Qcplay increases ad ARPDAU 29% with the Unity Ads bidder
Oct 18, 2023
case-study-qcplay

Chinese mobile game studio and LevelPlay partner Qcplay looked to optimize their ad monetization and better engage users with their new chart-topping, idle-RPG Super Snail. To accomplish this, they optimized their monetization stack using the Unity Ads bidder, following recommendations from the team at Unity.

Qcplay tested the Unity Ads bidder on iOS, seeing promising results. They then leveraged the Unity Ads bidder on all iOS traffic for Super Snail, leading to an ad ARPDAU increase of 29%.

Yifei Wang, Operation Manager at QCPlay, shares how Qcplay and the team at Unity optimized the game’s ad monetization strategy with the Unity Ads bidder to generate significantly more revenue.

Optimizing our monetization strategy

As an idle-RPG, Super Snail monetizes through a mix of in-app purchases and in-app advertising (IAA) using a number of ad networks, including ironSource Ads and Unity Ads. But, we noticed there were inefficiencies in how we were monetizing through IAA. We had built a strong relationship with the team at Unity, and so we turned to them for recommendations on how to better optimize our monetization strategy.

At this point, we were monetizing with Unity Ads in traditional instances. The Unity team recommended we A/B test the Unity Ads bidder to drive better IAA performance. They collected reports from our then current monetization strategy and compared them to the expected improvements in revenue with the Unity Ads bidder - convincing us to give the A/B test a try.

Testing the Unity Ads bidder

Group A used the traditional instances mode for Unity Ads, while group B ran with the Unity Ads bidder. The team at Unity were instrumental in running these tests, assisting with the integration of the bidder, as well as offering suggestions on how best to launch the test and measure performance. We closely monitored the results for revenue, eCPM, and ad ARPDAU through the LevelPlay dashboard.

The promising test results: 71% increase in ad ARPDAU and 65% increase in revenue

What we saw was incredibly promising. In our tests, ad ARPDAU for group B increased 71% and revenue from the waterfall jumped 65% with the Unity Ads bidder. On top of that, we saw a 10x increase in eCPM compared to the traditional instances in group A.

unity ads bidder graph

Thrilling news: 29% increase in ad ARPDAU

With these test results, we felt confident using the Unity Ads bidder on all of our in-app advertising for Super Snail. As a result, our ad ARPDAU jumped 29%, an improvement that’s particularly impressive given that Super Snail has a mixed monetization model.

Since then, we’ve only been growing and have now reached the top charts on iOS. We credit the success of our monetization stack’s optimization to the Unity team’s effective communication and expert recommendations. We look forward to our continued partnership with the team at Unity as we now expand the use of the Unity Ads bidder to our Android traffic for the game.