Unity 的社会影响力

创意可以改变世界。

创作者是变革者。Unity 是他们释放影响力的平台。

 

 

了解有关 2021 Unity for Humanity 峰会的更多信息并报名参加。 点击此处。

Shariffa Ali, co-creator of Atomu, a VR experience exploring gender fluidity. Photo by Jeremy Tauriac

未来掌握在我们的创作者手中。

我们相信更多的创造者会让我们的世界变得更好 - 创意可以并且应该来自任何地方的任何人。我们集中了我们的人才、技术和赠款,让任何人都有能力创造一个更加可持续和更为包容的世界。

Shariffa Ali,Atomu 的联合创始人,这是一种探索性别流动性的 VR 体验。Jeremy Tauriac 提供图片

Shariffa Ali, co-creator of Atomu, a VR experience exploring gender fluidity. Photo by Jeremy Tauriac

让创造力更具包容性

每个人 都有发言权时,社会才能进步。因此,我们向 Unity 教育领域投入了大量时间、资金和资源,让更多人能够获得 Unity 教育,为曾被忽视的创作者创造获利机会,并最大限度提高其作品对当地社区和世界的影响。

通过教育传播知识的力量

通过教育传播知识的力量

每个人都有获得教育的权利。我们知道人们渴望掌握技术编程技能,因此贡献了我们的产品、技术和专业知识,让每年超过 30 万名学生教育工作者能够学习 Unity。

创造经济机会

我们与世界各地的公司、非营利组织和政府合作,促进个人和社区实现包容性经济增长。

技能提升联盟

我们是该资源的创始合作伙伴,我们通过将领先的培训和教育机构、雇主、技术公司及非营利就业准备组织联系起来,提高工人的技能水平,让其能够胜任空缺的工作岗位

Generation

我们与 Generation 合作,在巴基斯坦培训和安置弱势群体的学习者进入能够改变其命运的游戏开发领域。

Mission Bit

我们与 Mission Bit 合作,为旧金山湾区资源不足的高中生建立免费的、基于项目的计算机科学发展路径。

Gameheads

我们与 Gameheads 合作开发学习和技能发展机会,包括与 Facebook 的 Oculus 和 Niantic 一起为有色人种和低收入家庭的学生推出游戏设计学位和证书课程。

Games for Change

通过 Games for Change,我们举办了跨文化影响的制作节,将全球学生群体聚集在一起,围绕增大声音、呼吁人们关注重大社会问题以及提升边缘化声音等主题开发体验。

Urban Arts Partnership

我们与 School of Interactive Arts 合作开展了一个 Urban Arts Partnership 计划,利用视频游戏设计为低收入社区和资源匮乏的学校的有色人种学生打开通往科技行业的大门。

《Samudra》是一款呼吁环保的手绘解谜游戏,荣获了 UFH 基金奖。

UFH grant winner Samudra is an environmentally-focused, hand-illustrated, puzzle game

Unity for Humanity

全球各地的创作者都在使用 Unity 讲述故事,以及构建对社会、社区和地球产生积极而有意义的影响的工具。我们制定了 Unity for Humanity 计划,以宣传和支持这些创作者继续改变生活和改善世界状况。

环境可持续性

我们将环境责任和可持续发展倡议融入到我们的运营、合作伙伴关系、慈善捐赠和整体业务战略中。当前,我们正在努力:

衡量我们的环境足迹

执行基线温室气体排放清单,我们将利用该清单为我们的运营和价值链制定一个基于科学的温室气体减排目标。

绿化我们的运营

我们通过绿色建筑实践和采购经过 EPEAT、Energy Star 等认证的节能 IT 设备来提高设施效率。我们倡导举行虚拟会议,支持使用更可持续的交通方式进行商务旅行。

抵消碳排放

Unity 通过 Cool Effect 购买碳补偿额度,通过中和我们必不可少的商务旅行对环境的影响来减少碳排放。

游戏行业去碳化

作为联合国环境规划署 Playing for the Planet 联盟的成员,我们帮助整个游戏行业变得更加环保,并让玩家能够产生积极的影响。

利用实时 3D 技术推动现实世界变革

RT3D 得到全球范围的广泛采用,旨在创造一个更可持续的世界。Zutari 的可再生能源选址、Sitowise 的智能城市规划等项目,以及 SamudraClean A/R 等教育工具都是通过 Unity 实现的。

为所有人的健康、安全和福祉发声

每个人都有权利过上健康的生活,我们认为这包括许多方面,例如心理健康、在线安全、隐私等。以下是创作者和 Unity 在这些领域的一些行动的示例。

医疗保健解决方案和工具

提供以下 Made with Unity 体验:SimX - 让医疗专业人员安全地演练 COVID-19 分诊和移除 PPE;SpecialEffect - 使用视频游戏提高残障人士的生活质量;Cognixion - 利用 AI 让数以亿计受沟通障碍影响的人士能够为自己发声。

在线安全

数字游乐场对每个人来说都应该是安全的,不受网络欺凌、骚扰和虐待的威胁。我们正在与其他行业领导者合作,围绕“破坏性行为”制定全球标准,并努力为开发者创建防毒工具。

Unity 隐私政策

我们的内心崇尚透明性:每个使用 Unity 工具和服务的人都有权知道保存和共享哪些个人信息。我们非常重视数据隐私和开放性。要了解有关如何查看数据和行使数据隐私权的更多信息,请参阅我们的隐私政策

我们都是变革者。

在 Unity Social Impact 成立之初,我们就设立了 Unity Charitable Fund,以提供财务机制来实现我们的目标。

慈善捐赠

2021 年,我们将向各种组织拨款 400 万美元,以直接支持当前和未来对全球社区产生积极影响的 Unity 创作者。

应急捐赠

应急捐赠通常在发生灾难或人道主义危机时提供,旨在于需要时为员工及其生活和工作的社区提供支持。

志愿服务时间

Unity 员工每年享有 20 小时的志愿服务时间,可以用来回馈社区和对他们最重要的事业。

配套捐赠

当有员工向促进我们在教育、可持续发展和健康领域的工作的组织捐款时,针对每名捐款员工,Unity 每年提供高达 500 美元的配套捐款。

会员资格和联盟

加入我们

Unity(纽约证券交易所代码:U)是全球领先的制作和运营实时 3D (RT3D) 内容的平台。从游戏开发者到美术师、建筑师、汽车设计师、电影制作人等各行各业的创作者,都在使用 Unity 实现其愿景。Unity 的平台提供了一套全面的软件解决方案,用于为手机、平板电脑、PC、游戏主机以及增强和虚拟现实设备制作和运营交互式实时 2D、3D 内容并获得收益。

我们使用 Cookie 来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策页面

明白了

UNITY SOCIAL IMPACT

Creativity can change the world.

Creators are changemakers. Unity is their platform for making an impact.

 

 

Learn more about the 2021 Unity for Humanity Summit and register to attend. Click here.

Shariffa Ali, co-creator of Atomu, a VR experience exploring gender fluidity. Photo by Jeremy Tauriac

The future is in the hands of our creators.

We believe the world is a better place with more creators in it – and creativity can and should come from anyone, anywhere. We focus the power of our talent, technology, and grants to empower anyone to foster a more sustainable and inclusive world.

Shariffa Ali, co-creator of Atomu, a VR experience exploring gender fluidity. Photo by Jeremy Tauriac

Shariffa Ali, co-creator of Atomu, a VR experience exploring gender fluidity. Photo by Jeremy Tauriac

Making creativity more inclusive

Change happens when all voices are heard. That’s why we’re investing time, money, and resources into making Unity education more accessible, creating economic opportunities for underrepresented creators, and maximizing the impact that their work has on local communities and the world.

Empowering through education

Empowering through education

Learning should be accessible to everyone. We know there is workforce demand for technical programming skills which is why we contribute our products, technology, and expertise to enable over 300,000 students and educators to learn Unity every year.

Creating economic opportunities

We partner with companies, nonprofits and governments around the world to encourage inclusive economic growth for individuals and communities.

SkillUp Coalition

We are a founding partner in this resource that upskills workers into in-demand jobs by connecting leading training and education providers, employers, tech firms, and job-readiness nonprofits.

Generation

We partnered with Generation to train and place learners from underrepresented backgrounds into life-changing careers in game development in Pakistan.

Mission Bit

We work with Mission Bit to build free, project-based computer science pathways for under-resourced high school youth across the San Francisco Bay Area.

Gameheads

We partner with Gameheads to develop learning and skill development opportunities, including launching a game design degree and certificate program for students of color and from low-income households with Oculus from Facebook, and Niantic.

Games for Change

With Games for Change, we hosted the Cross-Cultural Impact Jam to bring together a global group of students to develop experiences around amplifying voices and advocating for meaningful social issues, and uplifting marginalized voices.

Urban Arts Partnership

We work with the School of Interactive Arts, a program of Urban Arts Partnership that leverages video game design to open doors to the tech industry for students of color from low-income communities and under-resourced schools.

UFH grant winner Samudra is an environmentally-focused, hand-illustrated, puzzle game

UFH grant winner Samudra is an environmentally-focused, hand-illustrated, puzzle game

Unity for Humanity

Creators around the globe are using Unity to tell stories and build tools that will have a positive and meaningful impact on society, their communities, and the planet. We created the Unity for Humanity program to highlight and support these creators on their journey to change lives and improve the state of our world.

Environmental sustainability

We integrate environmental responsibility and sustainability initiatives throughout our operations, partnerships, charitable giving, and overall business strategy. Right now, we’re working on:

Measuring our environmental footprint

We are conducting a baseline greenhouse gas emissions inventory that we’ll use to create a science-based GHG reduction target for our operations and for our value chain.

Greening our operations

We promote efficiency at our facilities through green building practices and sourcing energy-efficient IT equipment through certifications such as EPEAT and Energy Star. We encourage virtual meetings, and support the use of more sustainable modes of transportation for business travel.

Offsetting carbon

Unity purchases carbon offset credits through Cool Effect to contribute to lower carbon emissions by neutralizing the environmental impact of our essential business travel.

Decarbonizing the gaming industry

As members of the UN Environment Program’s Playing for the Planet Alliance, we help make the entire gaming industry greener and empower players to make a positive impact.

Driving real-world change using real-time 3D

RT3D is leveraged around the globe to create a more sustainable world. Projects like Zutari’s renewable energy siting and Sitowise’s smart cities planning, and also education tools like Samudra, and Clean A/R  are made possible with Unity.

Advocating for health, safety, and wellbeing for all

Everyone has the right to live a healthy life, and we believe that encompasses many things including mental health, online safety, and privacy. Here are some examples of creator and Unity initiatives in these areas.

Healthcare solutions and tools

The following  experiences were made with Unity: SimX, which allows medical professionals to safely practice COVID-19 triage and removal of PPE; SpecialEffect, which uses video games to enhance the quality of life of people with disabilities; and Cognixion, which uses AI to unlock speech for hundreds of millions of people affected by communication disabilities.

Online safety

Digital playgrounds should be safe for everyone and free from the threat of cyberbullying, harassment, and abuse. We’re collaborating with other industry leaders to develop global standards around “disruptive behavior” and working diligently to create anti-toxicity tools for developers.

Unity Privacy Policy

At our core, we believe in transparency: everyone using Unity tools and services has the right to know what personal information is saved and shared. We take data privacy and openness very seriously. To learn more about how you can review your data and exercise your data privacy rights, please see our Privacy Policy.

We are all changemakers.

At the inception of Unity Social Impact, we created the Unity Charitable Fund to provide the financial mechanism to bring our goals to fruition.

Charitable giving

We’re granting $4M to various organizations in 2021 to directly support current and future Unity creators having a positive impact on communities around the globe.

Responsive giving

Often provided in the case of a disaster or humanitarian crisis, responsive giving enables us to support employees and the communities they live and work in during times of need.

Volunteer time off

Unity employees receive 20 annual hours of volunteer time off that they may use to give back to their communities and the causes that matter most to them.

Matching gifts

Unity offers up to $500 USD per employee, per year in matching donations for employees who donate to organizations that advance our work in education, sustainability, and health.

Memberships and alliances

Join us

Unity (NYSE: U) is the world’s leading platform for creating and operating real-time 3D (RT3D) content. Creators, ranging from game developers to artists, architects, automotive designers, filmmakers, and others, use Unity to make their imaginations come to life. Unity’s platform provides a comprehensive set of software solutions to create and operate interactive, real-time 2D and 3D content for mobile phones, tablets, PCs, consoles, and augmented and virtual reality devices.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it