2020 LTS + 2021.1 Tech-Stream

Verbesserte Programmier-Workflows

Erstellen Sie optimierte, leistungsstarke Spiele, indem Sie die eingebauten Verbesserungen unserer neuesten Versionen nutzen, um Ihre Programmiererfahrung zu optimieren und mit Zuversicht zu entwickeln.

A space scene with footsteps and astronaut on planet

One platform. Endless possibilities.

Check out a curated list of the features and workflows included in our newest releases, Unity 2020 Long Term Support (LTS) and 2021.2 Tech Stream. Both versions add quality, productivity, and performance to your coding experience, so you can deliver beautiful, performant games to your players.

Qualität

Stabile Workflows für Sie, schöne Erlebnisse für Ihre Spieler

Produktivität

Effiziente Iteration und Workflows für Ihr Team

Performance

Mehr Power für die nahtlose Erstellung und Bereitstellung erstklassiger Spielerlebnisse

Unity 2020 LTS

Die LTS-Version ist für Entwickler gedacht, die Wert auf maximale Stabilität und Unterstützung legen. Sie enthält Verbesserungen zur Optimierung der Programmierung, verbessertes Testing und Profiling sowie andere Weiterentwicklungen. Erreichen Sie mehr in kürzerer Zeit und zwar alles mit einem reibungsloseren Workflow – dann liefern Sie Ihr Spiel an das größtmögliche Publikum.

First seen in 2020.2, Safe Mode is now in the 2020 LTS

Qualität

Unity verfügt jetzt über einen abgesicherten Modus, sodass Sie den Editor mit einer einfacheren Oberfläche laden können, um etwaige Kompilierungsprobleme in Ihrem Projekt zu beheben. So können Sie sich darauf konzentrieren, Ihren Anwendern ein großartiges Erlebnis zu bieten, indem Sie sich die optimierte Produktivität und höhere Entwicklungserfahrung zunutze machen.

Produktivität

Unity 2020 LTS verbessert die Programmiereffizienz durch die Unterstützung der meisten neuesten C# 8-Syntaxerweiterungen wie optimierte Switch-Ausdrücke und nullbare Referenztypen. Unity unterstützt viele weitere Ergänzungen zu C# 8, um Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, mit weniger Code mehr Funktionalität zu erhalten.

Leistung

Entwickler holen mit unseren Profilerstellungs-Tools das Beste aus Ihrem Projekt heraus. Im Unity Profiler können Sie jetzt Leistungsdaten in Diagrammen sehen, Einblicke in serialisierte Funktionen gewinnen, um potenzielle Bereiche zu identifizieren, die sich ideal für Multithread-Code eignen, und eine Profiler-API nutzen, die Leistungsdatenpunkte zur Laufzeit offenlegt.

Einmal entwickeln und überall ausliefern

Bringen Sie Ihre Inhalte überall dorthin, wo Ihre Nutzer sie haben wollen. Mit Unity holen Sie das Beste aus der heutigen Hardware heraus, einschließlich AR-, VR-, Mobil- und PC-Geräten – und Sie sind bereit für das, was als Nächstes kommt.

OpenXR-Unterstützung

Unity unterstützt jetzt OpenXR, einen offenen Standard, der von Khronos zur Verfügung gestellt wird, damit Sie Ihre Reichweite über eine breite Palette von AR- und VR-Geräten maximieren können.

AR Foundation 4.0

Die AR Foundation 4.0 unterstützt die ARKit-Szenennetz-Rekonstruktion mit LiDAR-Sensoren auf dem iPhone 12 Pro und iPad Pro, um AR-Erfahrungen zu ermöglichen, die ein neues Maß an Realismus bringen.

Unterstützung für Quest 2

Nutzen Sie die neuesten Funktionen und Technologien von Unity, um atemberaubende Erlebnisse auf der Oculus-Plattform zum Leben zu erwecken. Sie können auch Oculus Link verwenden, um Projekte direkt vom Unity-Editor aus zu iterieren.

Adaptive Performance 2.0

Adaptive Performance 2.0 enthält Beispielprojekte, um verschiedene neue Features herauszustellen. Hierzu gehören variable Aktualisierungsraten, Skalierer und eine Erweiterung des Adaptive Performance Simulators zur Simulation von Adaptive Performance auf jedem Gerät.

Mehr über die Version 2020 LTS erfahren

Tauchen Sie ein in die Version für Entwickler, die Wert auf maximale Stabilität und Unterstützung legen.

Mehr Programmierfunktionen in 2020 LTS

Erfahren Sie mehr über weitere Funktionen, die in der Version 2020 LTS enthalten sind, darunter Deterministic Compilation, Root Namespace, Verbesserungen am gesamten Build-Prozess und einiges mehr.

Webinar zu 2020 LTS

Nehmen Sie an diesem Webinar teil, um die wichtigsten Funktionen unserer neuesten LTS-Version kennenzulernen.

Atemberaubende Grafiken erstellen

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere optimierten Workflows zur Erstellung wunderschöner Grafiken, die den Spieler von den ersten Pixeln an fesseln.

2021.1 Tech-Stream

Die Tech-Stream-Veröffentlichung ist für Entwickler gedacht, die Wert darauf legen, in Arbeit befindliche Funktionen zu erkunden, um auf dem neuesten Stand zu bleiben. Mit unserem Fokus auf erhöhte Stabilität und Robustheit des Unity Editors beinhaltet diese Version die Kern-Editor-Integration von Grafikpaketen, Visual Scripting, den Gerätesimulator und andere Workflow-Verbesserungen.

Qualität

Die Scriptable Render Pipeline (einschließlich Universal Render Pipeline und High-Definition Render Pipeline) ist jetzt Teil des Kerns von Unity. Dies vereinfacht die Arbeit mit neuen Grafikfunktionen und stellt sicher, dass Ihre Projekte immer mit dem neuesten verifizierten Grafikcode laufen.

Produktivität

Wir haben in allen Bereichen Verbesserungen vorgenommen, um Ihnen schnellere Build-Zeiten zu ermöglichen. Von allgemeinen Verbesserungen bei der C#-Skriptkompilierung, einschließlich der Hintergrundkompilierung einiger Skripte, bis hin zu IL2CPP- und UnityLinker-Verbesserungen werden Sie feststellen, dass der Wechsel vom Editor- in den Wiedergabemodus und wieder zurück wesentlich schneller erfolgt.

Package manager screenshot from Unity Editor
Gauntlet on planet

Leistung

Dank der Verbesserungen ist die 2D-Sprite-Verarbeitung schneller und hat einen geringerem Speicherverbrauch bei der Verarbeitung einer großen Anzahl von Sprites sowie neue Prozessoptionen und schnelleres Sprite-Slicing. Sprite-Bibliotheken-Assets ermöglichen es Ihnen, Sprites einfach auszutauschen, um Umgebungen oder Charaktere individuell zu gestalten. 2D Tilemaps haben außerdem Benutzererfahrungs- und Stabilitätsverbesserungen erhalten.

Platform reach for your projects

We’ve continued to build capabilities for you to target different platforms with great performance and innovative features.

View module icon
Get started with AR and VR templates

Boost your productivity when creating AR and VR projects with templates that ensure the correct packages are installed. They’ll also set you up with a default scene hierarchy, along with clear next steps to finish configuring the project to meet your needs.

Android asset building

To ensure seamless Play Store publication, we’ve added direct support within Unity for Google Asset Delivery requirements. This handles bundling assets together to fit within the size limits the Play Store expects for installation, then easy access for “fast follow” asset delivery.

Oculus icon
Improved Oculus latency

We’ve reduced rendering latency on VR hardware such as Oculus Quest with support for late latching and motion vectors.

VR goggles icon
OpenXR support

We’ve built on our OpenXR support to allow you to target any OpenXR-conformant device, including Windows Mixed Reality, HoloLens 2, SteamVR, and Oculus Rift and Quest.

Increase graphic performance with NVIDIA DLSS

NVIDIA Deep Learning Super Sampling (DLSS) for the High Definition Render Pipeline (HDRP) uses AI to run real-time ray-traced worlds at high frame rates and resolutions, with a substantial performance and quality boost for rasterized graphics.

Adaptive Performance 3.0

Unity’s continuing partnership with Samsung helps to provide you with the tools you need to get best performance for your mobile-based projects.

Mehr über die Version 2021.1 Tech-Stream erfahren

Finden Sie weitere Wege, um sich in die Version einzuarbeiten – für Entwickler, die Wert darauf legen, in Arbeit befindliche Funktionen zu erkunden, um auf dem neuesten Stand zu bleiben.

Weitere Programmierfunktionen in 2021.1 Tech-Stream

Erfahren Sie mehr über weitere Funktionen, die im 2021.1 Tech-Stream enthalten sind, darunter Versionsdefinitionen, Visual-Scripting-Integration, Updates für UnityLinker und einiges mehr.

2020.1 Tech-Stream Webinar

Nehmen Sie an diesem Webinar teil, um die wichtigsten Funktionen unserer neuesten Version kennenzulernen.

Atemberaubende Grafiken erstellen

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere optimierten Workflows zur Erstellung wunderschöner Grafiken, die den Spieler von den ersten Pixeln an fesseln.

Erste Schritte mit Unity

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Welche Version empfiehlt sich für mein Projekt?

Sollten Sie sich in der Produktion befinden oder kurz vor dem Start stehen, empfehlen wir die neueste LTS-Version. Wenn Sie für Ihr Projekt die neuesten Funktionen von Unity nutzen möchten oder gerade erst mit der Produktion beginnen, empfiehlt sich der Tech-Stream. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere verschiedenen Versionen.

Was ist eine Tech-Stream-Veröffentlichung?

Diese Version ist für Entwickler gedacht, die Wert darauf legen, in Arbeit befindliche Funktionen zu erkunden, um für ihr nächstes Projekt auf dem neuesten Stand zu bleiben. Sie wird hauptsächlich für die Vorproduktions-, Entdeckungs- und Prototyping-Phasen der Entwicklung empfohlen. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere verschiedenen Versionen.

Was ist eine LTS-Version?

Die Version für Entwickler, die Wert auf maximale Stabilität und Unterstützung für ihr nächstes Projekt legen. Es handelt sich um unsere Standardversion, die in erster Linie für Entwickler empfohlen, die bereits die Vorproduktionsphase der Entwicklung hinter sich gelassen haben und kurz davor sind, sich auf eine bestimmte Version von Unity für die Produktion festzulegen. 

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere verschiedenen Versionen.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen verifizierten Paketen und veröffentlichten Paketen?

In dem Bestreben, mehr Klarheit über die Bereitschaft der Pakete und das erwartete Veröffentlichungsdatum sowie eine bessere Qualität der Pakete zu schaffen, und als direkte Reaktion auf Ihr Feedback haben wir einen strengeren Prozess für die Kennzeichnung von Paketen sowie ein neues Kategorisierungssystem erstellt. Hier erfahren Sie mehr.

Wie erhalte ich Zugriff auf Ihre Alpha- und Beta-Versionen?

Unsere Alpha- und Beta-Versionen stehen allen offen – für sie ist keine Anmeldung notwendig. Laden Sie sie einfach im Unity Hub herunter. Da es in frühen Versionen Probleme mit der Funktionsstabilität geben kann, empfehlen wir, sie nicht für Projekte in der Produktion einzusetzen. Außerdem empfehlen wir nachdrücklich, dass Sie Backups von allen Projekten erstellen, bevor Sie diese mit einer Alpha- oder Beta-Version öffnen.

Wir verwenden Cookies, damit wir Ihnen die beste Erfahrung auf unserer Website bieten können. In unseren Cookie-Richtlinien erhalten Sie weitere Informationen.

Verstanden

2020 LTS + 2021.1 Tech Stream

Improved coding workflows

Create optimized, high-performing games by leveraging our newest releases’ under-the-hood enhancements to streamline your coding experience and create with confidence.

One platform. Endless possibilities.

Check out a curated list of the features and workflows included in our newest releases, Unity 2020 Long-Term Support (LTS) and 2021.1 Tech Stream. Both versions add quality, productivity and performance to your coding experience so you can deliver beautiful, performant games to your players.

Quality

Stable workflows for you; beautiful experiences for your players

Productivity

Efficient iteration and workflows for your team

Performance

More horsepower to seamlessly create and deliver world-class game experiences

Unity 2020 LTS

The LTS release is for creators who value maximum stability and support. It includes improvements to streamline your coding experience, improved testing and profiling, and other enhancements. Achieve more in less time, all with a smoother workflow – then deliver your game to the widest possible audience.

First seen in 2020.2, Safe Mode is now in the 2020 LTS

Quality

Unity now comes with Safe Mode, so you can load up the Editor with a simpler interface to address any compilation issues in your project. This lets you focus on providing a great experience for your users by harnessing streamlined productivity and a superior development experience.

Productivity

Unity 2020 LTS improves coding efficiency by supporting most of the latest C# 8 syntax additions such as streamlined switch expressions and nullable reference types. Unity supports many other additions to C# 8 to give you the ability to write less code for more functionality.

Performance

Developers, get the most out of your project with our profiling tools. In the Unity Profiler, you can now see performance data in charts, gain insights into serialized functionality to identify potential areas ideal for multi-threaded code, and a Profiler API that exposes performance data points at runtime.

Build once, deliver anywhere

Take your content anywhere your users want you to be. With Unity, you’ll get the most out of today’s hardware, including AR, VR, mobile, and PC devices – and be ready for whatever comes next.

OpenXR support

Unity now supports OpenXR, an open standard provided by Khronos, to help you maximize your reach across a wide range of AR and VR devices.

AR Foundation 4.0

AR Foundation 4.0 supports ARKit scene mesh reconstruction using LiDAR sensors on the iPhone 12 Pro and iPad Pro to enable AR experiences that bring a new level of realism.

Quest 2 support

Leverage Unity’s latest features and technology to bring stunning experiences to life on the Oculus platform. You can also use Oculus Link to iterate on projects directly from the Unity Editor.

Adaptive Performance 2.0

Adaptive Performance 2.0 comes with sample projects to showcase new features including Variable Refresh Rate, Scalers, and the Adaptive Performance Simulator extension, which emulates Adaptive Performance on any device.

Learn more about the 2020 LTS release

Dig into the release for creators who value maximum stability and support.

More coding features in 2020 LTS

Learn about more features included in the 2020 LTS release, including Deterministic Compilation, Root Namespace, improvements to the overall build process and more.

2020 LTS webinar

Attend this webinar to learn about key features included in our newest LTS release.

Create stunning visuals

Learn about our optimized workflows to create gorgeous graphics that engage players from the very first pixels.

2021.1 Tech Stream

The Tech Stream release is for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge. With our focus on increasing the stability and robustness of the Unity Editor, this release includes core Editor integration of graphics packages, visual scripting, and the Device Simulator along with other workflow improvements.

Hardspace: Shipbreaker by Blackbird Interactive using the High Definition Render Pipeline (HDRP)

Quality

The Scriptable Render Pipeline (including Universal Render Pipeline and High Definition Render Pipeline) is now part of the Unity core. This simplifies the experience of working with new graphics features and ensures that your projects are always running on the latest verified graphics code.

Productivity

We’ve made improvements across the board to give you faster build times. From general C# script compilation improvements, including background compilation of some scripts, to IL2CPP and UnityLinker enhancements, you’ll notice a much speedier experience in going from in-Editor to Play mode and back again.

First highlighted in 2020.2, visualize render and memory Profiler stats in Players along with other productivity enhancements.

Performance

2D Sprite Processing improvements are faster, with lower memory usage when processing large numbers of sprites, with new process options and faster sprite slicing. Sprite Libraries assets enable you to easily swap out sprites to customize environments or characters. 2D Tilemaps also received UX and stability improvements.

Learn more about the 2021.1 Tech Stream

Find more ways to dig into the release for creators who value exploring in-progress features stay on the cutting edge.

More coding features in the 2021.1 Tech Stream

Learn about more features included in the 2021.1 Tech Stream, including Version Defines, visual scripting integration, updates to UnityLinker and more.

2020.1 Tech Stream Webinar

Attend this webinar to learn about key features included in our newest release.

Create stunning visuals

Learn about our optimized workflows to create gorgeous graphics that engage players from the very first pixels.

Get started with Unity

Frequently asked questions

What version do you recommend for my project?

If you are in production or close to launch, we recommend the latest LTS release. If you want to use the latest Unity features in your project or are just getting started with production, the Tech Stream is recommended. Learn more about our different releases here.

What is a Tech Stream release?

This release is for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge for their next project. This version is primarily recommended for the preproduction discovery, and prototyping phases of development. Learn more about our different releases here.

What’s an LTS release?

The release for creators who value maximum stability and support for their next project. This is our default release and is primarily recommended for creators past the preproduction phase of development and who are about to lock in production on a specific version of Unity. 

Learn more about our different releases here.

What’s the difference between a Verified package and a Released package?

In an effort to provide more clarity around package readiness and expected release date, better quality packages, and as a direct response to feedback from you, we’ve created a more rigorous process for labeling packages, as well as a new categorization system. Learn more here.

How do I get access to your alpha and beta releases?

Both our alpha and beta releases are open to everyone, so no signup is required. Get started by downloading them from the Unity Hub. Because there may be feature-stability issues with these early releases, we do not recommend them for projects in production, and we highly recommend that you back up any project before you open it with an alpha or beta release.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it