2020 LTS + 2021.1 Tech Stream

Улучшенные процессы разработки кода

Создавайте оптимизированные, высокопроизводительные игры, используя улучшения базовых систем в наших новейших выпусках, направленных на повышение удобства программирования и стабильности для творчества.

A space scene with footsteps and astronaut on planet

One platform. Endless possibilities.

Check out a curated list of the features and workflows included in our newest releases, Unity 2020 Long Term Support (LTS) and 2021.2 Tech Stream. Both versions add quality, productivity, and performance to your coding experience, so you can deliver beautiful, performant games to your players.

Качество

Стабильность работы — для вас; красота игр — для ваших пользователей

Продуктивность

Эффективные итерации и рабочие процессы для ваших сотрудников

Производительность

Больше внимания бесшовной разработке и выпуску игр мирового класса

Unity 2020 LTS

Выпуск LTS предназначен для разработчиков, которым нужна максимальная стабильность и поддержка. Он предлагает повышенное удобство программирования, тестирования и профилирования, а также другие улучшения. Делайте больше за меньшее время благодаря удобному рабочему процессу. Выпускайте игры с максимальным охватом.

First seen in 2020.2, Safe Mode is now in the 2020 LTS

Качество

Unity теперь имеет безопасный режим, в котором редактор обладает упрощенным интерфейсом и позволяет решить любые сложности с компиляцией вашего проекта. Это позволит вам сосредоточиться на улучшении контента благодаря повышенному удобству и эффективности разработки.

Продуктивность

Unity 2020 LTS повышает эффективность программирования, поддерживая большинство новейших обновлений синтаксиса C# 8. Например, упрощенные выражения переключения и обнуляемые типы ссылок. Unity поддерживает множество новинок из C# 8, позволяя разрабатывать лаконичный и функциональный код.

Производительность

Разработчики! Используйте все возможности оптимизации с помощью наших инструментов профилирования. Unity Profiler теперь показывает данные производительности в графиках, предлагает анализ сериализованной функциональности для определения возможностей распараллеливания кода, а Profiler API теперь имеет функцию предоставления доступа к точкам данных о производительности в процессе выполнения приложения.

Создайте один раз и выпускайте где угодно

Портируйте контент с учетом пожеланий вашей аудитории. Unity позволяет максимально эффективно использовать возможности современных платформ, включая AR, VR, мобильные устройства и ПК, оставаясь готовым к новым поколениям устройств.

Поддержка OpenXR

Unity теперь поддерживает OpenXR — открытый стандарт от компании Khronos, который позволяет охватить широкий спектр AR- и VR-устройств.

AR Foundation 4.0

AR Foundation 4.0 поддерживает реконструкцию меша сцены с помощью LiDAR-датчиков на iPhone 12 Pro и iPad Pro (ARKit), расширяя границы реализма AR-приложений.

Поддержка Quest 2

Создавайте впечатляющие приложения для платформы Oculus, используя новейшие функции и технологии Unity. Кроме того, с помощью Oculus Link можно работать над проектами непосредственно в редакторе Unity.

Adaptive Performance 2.0

В Adaptive Performance 2.0 были добавлены примеры проектов, демонстрирующие новые функции, такие как переменная частота обновления экрана, средства масштабирования и расширение Adaptive Performance Simulator для эмуляции Adaptive Performance на любом устройстве.

Подробнее о выпуске 2020 LTS

Дополнительные материалы о выпуске для разработчиков, которые ценят максимальную стабильность и поддержку.

Дополнительные функции для программистов в Unity LTS 2020

Узнайте о дополнительных функциях в выпуске LTS 2020, включая детерминированную компиляцию, корневое пространство имен, улучшения общего процесса сборки и многое другое.

Вебинар, посвященный выпуску Unity 2020 LTS

Посетите вебинар, чтобы узнать о ключевых функциях в новейшем выпуске с долгосрочной поддержкой.

Создавайте потрясающие визуальные эффекты

Узнайте о наших оптимизированных рабочих процессах для создания великолепной графики, которая приковывает внимание игроков с первых пикселей.

Unity 2021.1 Tech Stream

Выпуск технологического потока предназначен для тех, кто разрабатывает проекты на основе новейших технологий. Следуя обещанию улучшать стабильность и надежность редактора Unity, мы интегрировали графические пакеты, систему визуального программирования и Device Simulator в ядро редактора, а также провели работу над повышением удобства работы.

Качество

Программируемый процесс рендеринга (включая Universal Render Pipeline и High Definition Render Pipeline) теперь становится частью базовой системы Unity. Это упростит использование новых технологий графики и даст вам уверенность в том, что ваши проекты всегда будут работать на основе самого актуального и проверенного графического кода.

Продуктивность

Мы внесли много улучшений, которые ускорят процесс сборки. Благодаря общему улучшению алгоритмов компиляции скриптов C#, включая фоновую компиляцию некоторых скриптов, IL2CPP и другим улучшениям UnityLinker, переключение между режимом игры и режимом редактирования будет проходить значительно быстрее.

Package manager screenshot from Unity Editor
Gauntlet on planet

Производительность

Обработчик 2D-спрайтов стал производительнее, потребляет меньше памяти при обработке большого количества спрайтов, быстрее проводит операции нарезки спрайтов и получил несколько новых параметров обработки. Ассеты Sprite Library позволяют с легкостью менять спрайты для настройки внешнего вида окружений или персонажей. Компоненты 2D Tilemap стали значительно стабильнее и удобнее в работе.

Platform reach for your projects

We’ve continued to build capabilities for you to target different platforms with great performance and innovative features.

View module icon
Get started with AR and VR templates

Boost your productivity when creating AR and VR projects with templates that ensure the correct packages are installed. They’ll also set you up with a default scene hierarchy, along with clear next steps to finish configuring the project to meet your needs.

Android asset building

To ensure seamless Play Store publication, we’ve added direct support within Unity for Google Asset Delivery requirements. This handles bundling assets together to fit within the size limits the Play Store expects for installation, then easy access for “fast follow” asset delivery.

Oculus icon
Improved Oculus latency

We’ve reduced rendering latency on VR hardware such as Oculus Quest with support for late latching and motion vectors.

VR goggles icon
OpenXR support

We’ve built on our OpenXR support to allow you to target any OpenXR-conformant device, including Windows Mixed Reality, HoloLens 2, SteamVR, and Oculus Rift and Quest.

Increase graphic performance with NVIDIA DLSS

NVIDIA Deep Learning Super Sampling (DLSS) for the High Definition Render Pipeline (HDRP) uses AI to run real-time ray-traced worlds at high frame rates and resolutions, with a substantial performance and quality boost for rasterized graphics.

Adaptive Performance 3.0

Unity’s continuing partnership with Samsung helps to provide you with the tools you need to get best performance for your mobile-based projects.

Подробнее о Unity 2021.1 Tech Stream

Другие способы узнать о выпуске, предназначенном для разработки проектов на основе новейших технологий.

Дополнительные функции для программистов в Unity 2021.1 Tech Stream

Узнайте о дополнительных функциях в составе Unity 2021.1 Tech Stream, включая Version Defines, интеграцию системы визуального программирования, обновления UnityLinker и многое другое.

Вебинар по Unity 2020.1 Tech Stream

Посетите вебинар, чтобы узнать о ключевых функциях в новейшем выпуске.

Создавайте потрясающие визуальные эффекты

Узнайте о наших оптимизированных рабочих процессах для создания великолепной графики, которая приковывает внимание игроков с первых пикселей.

Первые шаги в Unity

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Какую версию вы порекомендуете для моего проекта?

Если процесс разработки уже идет или вы близки к выпуску продукта, мы рекомендуем последнюю версию LTS. Если вы хотите использовать в своем проекте новейшие функции Unity или только начинаете разработку, мы рекомендуем версию технологического потока. Подробнее о различных выпусках можно узнать здесь.

Что такое версия технологического потока?

Этот выпуск предназначен для тех, кто разрабатывает проекты на основе новейших технологий. Эта версия в первую очередь рекомендуется для подготовительного этапа или для разработки прототипов. Подробнее о различных выпусках можно узнать здесь.

Что такое версия LTS?

Версия для разработчиков, которым для проекта нужна максимальная стабильность и поддержка. Эта версия устанавливается по умолчанию. Она рекомендуется для основного этапа разработки проекта, когда можно остановиться на конкретном выпуске Unity. 

Подробнее о различных выпусках можно узнать здесь.

В чем разница между авторизованным и готовым пакетом?

По вашим просьбам, чтобы вам было легче определить готовность, ожидаемую дату выпуска и выбрать максимально стабильные пакеты, мы переработали процесс их маркировки и ввели новую систему классификации по категориям. Подробнее здесь.

Как установить альфа- и бета-версии Unity?

Альфа- и бета-версии доступны всем, предварительная запись не нужна. Начните работу, загрузив их в Unity Hub. Так как ранние версии могут содержать нестабильные функции, мы не рекомендуем использовать их для проектов, находящихся в разработке; мы советуем делать резервные копии всех ваших проектов перед их открытием в альфа- или бета-версии Unity.

Мы используем cookie-файлы, чтобы вам было удобнее работать с нашим веб-сайтом. Подробнее об этом можно узнать на странице, посвященной политике использования cookie-файлов.

Согласен

2020 LTS + 2021.1 Tech Stream

Improved coding workflows

Create optimized, high-performing games by leveraging our newest releases’ under-the-hood enhancements to streamline your coding experience and create with confidence.

One platform. Endless possibilities.

Check out a curated list of the features and workflows included in our newest releases, Unity 2020 Long-Term Support (LTS) and 2021.1 Tech Stream. Both versions add quality, productivity and performance to your coding experience so you can deliver beautiful, performant games to your players.

Quality

Stable workflows for you; beautiful experiences for your players

Productivity

Efficient iteration and workflows for your team

Performance

More horsepower to seamlessly create and deliver world-class game experiences

Unity 2020 LTS

The LTS release is for creators who value maximum stability and support. It includes improvements to streamline your coding experience, improved testing and profiling, and other enhancements. Achieve more in less time, all with a smoother workflow – then deliver your game to the widest possible audience.

First seen in 2020.2, Safe Mode is now in the 2020 LTS

Quality

Unity now comes with Safe Mode, so you can load up the Editor with a simpler interface to address any compilation issues in your project. This lets you focus on providing a great experience for your users by harnessing streamlined productivity and a superior development experience.

Productivity

Unity 2020 LTS improves coding efficiency by supporting most of the latest C# 8 syntax additions such as streamlined switch expressions and nullable reference types. Unity supports many other additions to C# 8 to give you the ability to write less code for more functionality.

Performance

Developers, get the most out of your project with our profiling tools. In the Unity Profiler, you can now see performance data in charts, gain insights into serialized functionality to identify potential areas ideal for multi-threaded code, and a Profiler API that exposes performance data points at runtime.

Build once, deliver anywhere

Take your content anywhere your users want you to be. With Unity, you’ll get the most out of today’s hardware, including AR, VR, mobile, and PC devices – and be ready for whatever comes next.

OpenXR support

Unity now supports OpenXR, an open standard provided by Khronos, to help you maximize your reach across a wide range of AR and VR devices.

AR Foundation 4.0

AR Foundation 4.0 supports ARKit scene mesh reconstruction using LiDAR sensors on the iPhone 12 Pro and iPad Pro to enable AR experiences that bring a new level of realism.

Quest 2 support

Leverage Unity’s latest features and technology to bring stunning experiences to life on the Oculus platform. You can also use Oculus Link to iterate on projects directly from the Unity Editor.

Adaptive Performance 2.0

Adaptive Performance 2.0 comes with sample projects to showcase new features including Variable Refresh Rate, Scalers, and the Adaptive Performance Simulator extension, which emulates Adaptive Performance on any device.

Learn more about the 2020 LTS release

Dig into the release for creators who value maximum stability and support.

More coding features in 2020 LTS

Learn about more features included in the 2020 LTS release, including Deterministic Compilation, Root Namespace, improvements to the overall build process and more.

2020 LTS webinar

Attend this webinar to learn about key features included in our newest LTS release.

Create stunning visuals

Learn about our optimized workflows to create gorgeous graphics that engage players from the very first pixels.

2021.1 Tech Stream

The Tech Stream release is for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge. With our focus on increasing the stability and robustness of the Unity Editor, this release includes core Editor integration of graphics packages, visual scripting, and the Device Simulator along with other workflow improvements.

Hardspace: Shipbreaker by Blackbird Interactive using the High Definition Render Pipeline (HDRP)

Quality

The Scriptable Render Pipeline (including Universal Render Pipeline and High Definition Render Pipeline) is now part of the Unity core. This simplifies the experience of working with new graphics features and ensures that your projects are always running on the latest verified graphics code.

Productivity

We’ve made improvements across the board to give you faster build times. From general C# script compilation improvements, including background compilation of some scripts, to IL2CPP and UnityLinker enhancements, you’ll notice a much speedier experience in going from in-Editor to Play mode and back again.

First highlighted in 2020.2, visualize render and memory Profiler stats in Players along with other productivity enhancements.

Performance

2D Sprite Processing improvements are faster, with lower memory usage when processing large numbers of sprites, with new process options and faster sprite slicing. Sprite Libraries assets enable you to easily swap out sprites to customize environments or characters. 2D Tilemaps also received UX and stability improvements.

Learn more about the 2021.1 Tech Stream

Find more ways to dig into the release for creators who value exploring in-progress features stay on the cutting edge.

More coding features in the 2021.1 Tech Stream

Learn about more features included in the 2021.1 Tech Stream, including Version Defines, visual scripting integration, updates to UnityLinker and more.

2020.1 Tech Stream Webinar

Attend this webinar to learn about key features included in our newest release.

Create stunning visuals

Learn about our optimized workflows to create gorgeous graphics that engage players from the very first pixels.

Get started with Unity

Frequently asked questions

What version do you recommend for my project?

If you are in production or close to launch, we recommend the latest LTS release. If you want to use the latest Unity features in your project or are just getting started with production, the Tech Stream is recommended. Learn more about our different releases here.

What is a Tech Stream release?

This release is for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge for their next project. This version is primarily recommended for the preproduction discovery, and prototyping phases of development. Learn more about our different releases here.

What’s an LTS release?

The release for creators who value maximum stability and support for their next project. This is our default release and is primarily recommended for creators past the preproduction phase of development and who are about to lock in production on a specific version of Unity. 

Learn more about our different releases here.

What’s the difference between a Verified package and a Released package?

In an effort to provide more clarity around package readiness and expected release date, better quality packages, and as a direct response to feedback from you, we’ve created a more rigorous process for labeling packages, as well as a new categorization system. Learn more here.

How do I get access to your alpha and beta releases?

Both our alpha and beta releases are open to everyone, so no signup is required. Get started by downloading them from the Unity Hub. Because there may be feature-stability issues with these early releases, we do not recommend them for projects in production, and we highly recommend that you back up any project before you open it with an alpha or beta release.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it