LTS 2020 et Tech Stream 2021.1

Améliorations des flux de production de codage

Créez des jeux optimisés et hautement performants en tirant parti des améliorations intégrées à nos toutes dernières versions afin de rationaliser votre expérience de codage et de créer en toute confiance.

A space scene with footsteps and astronaut on planet

One platform. Endless possibilities.

Check out a curated list of the features and workflows included in our newest releases, Unity 2020 Long Term Support (LTS) and 2021.2 Tech Stream. Both versions add quality, productivity, and performance to your coding experience, so you can deliver beautiful, performant games to your players.

Qualité

Des flux de production stables pour vous, de belles expériences pour vos joueurs

Productivité

Itération et flux de production efficaces pour votre équipe

Performance

Plus de puissance pour créer et proposer en toute fluidité des expériences de jeu de classe mondiale

LTS pour Unity 2020

La version LTS est destinée aux créateurs qui recherchent avant tout un maximum de stabilité et de fiabilité. Elle comprend des améliorations pour rationaliser votre expérience de codage, des tests et un profilage améliorés, ainsi que d'autres perfectionnements. Faites-en plus en moins de temps, le tout grâce à un flux de production plus fluide, puis proposez votre jeu à un public le plus large possible.

First seen in 2020.2, Safe Mode is now in the 2020 LTS

Qualité

Unity est désormais livré avec le mode sans échec. Vous pouvez donc télécharger l'éditeur grâce à une interface plus simple afin de résoudre tous les problèmes de compilation de votre projet. Cela vous permet de vous concentrer sur l'élaboration d'une expérience exceptionnelle pour vos utilisateurs, tout en bénéficiant d'une productivité rationalisée et d'une expérience de développement supérieure.

Productivité

Le LTS pour Unity 2020 améliore l'efficacité du codage en étant compatible avec la plupart des derniers ajouts en syntaxe C# 8, tels que les expressions switch rationnalisées et des types de référence pouvant prendre la valeur Null. Unity est compatible avec de nombreux autres ajouts à C# 8 afin de vous donner la possibilité d'écrire moins de code pour plus de fonctionnalités.

Performance

Développeurs, exploitez au mieux votre projet avec nos outils de profilage. Dans Unity Profiler, vous pouvez désormais afficher les données de performance dans des graphiques, intégrer des informations sur les fonctionnalités sérialisées afin d'identifier les zones potentiellement idéales pour du code multithread et une API Profiler qui donne des points de données de performance au moment de l'exécution.

Créez un projet unique et déployez-le où vous le souhaitez

Transférez votre contenu partout où vos utilisateurs souhaitent le voir. Avec Unity, vous exploiterez au mieux toutes les possibilités des équipements actuels, y compris les appareils de RA, RV, les mobiles et les PC. Vous serez ainsi prêt pour les nouveautés à venir.

Compatibilité avec OpenXR

Unity est désormais compatible avec OpenXR, une solution standard ouverte fournie par Khronos pour vous aider à déployer votre projet sur une large gamme d'appareils de RA et RV.

AR Foundation 4.0

AR Foundation 4.0 est compatible avec la reconstruction de maillage de scène ARKit à l'aide des capteurs LiDAR de l'iPhone 12 Pro et l'iPad Pro pour proposer des expériences en RA qui offrent un nouveau niveau de réalisme.

Assistance pour Quest 2

Bénéficiez des dernières fonctionnalités et de la technologie Unity pour donner vie à des expériences incroyables sur la plateforme Oculus. Vous pouvez également utiliser Oculus Link pour itérer sur des projets directement à partir de l'éditeur Unity.

Adaptive Performance 2.0

Adaptive Performance 2.0 est livré avec de nouveaux exemples de projet afin de présenter de nouvelles fonctionnalités, notamment Variable Refresh Rate, Scalers et l'extension Adaptative Performance Simulator, qui vous permet de reproduire Adaptative Performance sur n'importe quel appareil.

En savoir plus sur la version 2020 du LTS

Explorez la version dédiée aux créateurs qui recherchent avant tout un maximum de stabilité et de fiabilité.

Plus de fonctionnalités de codage dans la version 2020 du LTS

Découvrez encore plus de fonctionnalités intégrées à la version 2020 du LTS, notamment la compilation déterministe, les noms d'espace racine, les améliorations du processus global de compilation, etc.

Webinaire sur la version 2020 du LTS

Participez à ce webinaire pour découvrir les fonctionnalités principales intégrées à notre toute dernière version du LTS.

Créez des visuels éblouissants

Découvrez nos flux de production optimisés pour créer de superbes graphismes qui impliquent les joueurs dès les premiers pixels.

Version 2021.1 du Tech Stream

Cette version Tech Stream est destinée aux créateurs qui cherchent à explorer les fonctionnalités en cours afin de rester à la pointe de la technologie. En mettant l'accent sur l'augmentation de la stabilité et de la robustesse de l'éditeur Unity, cette version inclut l'intégration de l'éditeur principal des packages graphiques, la programmation des scripts visuels et le simulateur d'appareil, ainsi que d'autres améliorations du flux de production.

Qualité

Le pipeline de rendu programmable, ainsi que le pipeline de rendu universel et le pipeline de rendu haute définition, font désormais partie de la plateforme principale Unity. Cela simplifie votre expérience de travail avec les nouvelles fonctionnalités graphiques et garantit que vos projets s'exécutent toujours sur le dernier code graphique vérifié.

Productivité

Nous avons apporté des améliorations à tous les niveaux afin de vous proposer des temps de compilation plus rapides. Il s'agit d'améliorations générales de la compilation de scripts C# avec la compilation en arrière-plan de certains scripts, du IL2CPP et du UnityLinker. Vous constaterez donc une rapidité accrue lorsque vous passerez du mode éditeur au mode lecture, et inversement.

Package manager screenshot from Unity Editor
Gauntlet on planet

Performance

Les améliorations du traitement des sprites 2D sont plus rapides, avec une utilisation de la mémoire inférieure lors du traitement d'un grand nombre de sprites, de nouvelles options pour le traitement et un découpage plus rapide des sprites. Les ressources des bibliothèques de sprites vous permettent de transposer facilement celles-ci pour personnaliser des environnements ou des personnages. Les tilemaps en 2D ont également bénéficié d'améliorations pour l'expérience utilisateur et la stabilité.

Platform reach for your projects

We’ve continued to build capabilities for you to target different platforms with great performance and innovative features.

View module icon
Get started with AR and VR templates

Boost your productivity when creating AR and VR projects with templates that ensure the correct packages are installed. They’ll also set you up with a default scene hierarchy, along with clear next steps to finish configuring the project to meet your needs.

Android asset building

To ensure seamless Play Store publication, we’ve added direct support within Unity for Google Asset Delivery requirements. This handles bundling assets together to fit within the size limits the Play Store expects for installation, then easy access for “fast follow” asset delivery.

Oculus icon
Improved Oculus latency

We’ve reduced rendering latency on VR hardware such as Oculus Quest with support for late latching and motion vectors.

VR goggles icon
OpenXR support

We’ve built on our OpenXR support to allow you to target any OpenXR-conformant device, including Windows Mixed Reality, HoloLens 2, SteamVR, and Oculus Rift and Quest.

Increase graphic performance with NVIDIA DLSS

NVIDIA Deep Learning Super Sampling (DLSS) for the High Definition Render Pipeline (HDRP) uses AI to run real-time ray-traced worlds at high frame rates and resolutions, with a substantial performance and quality boost for rasterized graphics.

Adaptive Performance 3.0

Unity’s continuing partnership with Samsung helps to provide you with the tools you need to get best performance for your mobile-based projects.

En savoir plus sur la version 2021.1 du Tech Stream

Découvrez d'autres façons d'explorer cette version destinée aux créateurs qui cherchent à tester les fonctionnalités en cours afin de rester à la pointe de la technologie.

Plus de fonctionnalités de codage dans la version Tech Stream 2021.1

Découvrez encore plus de fonctionnalités intégrées à la version Tech Stream 2021.1, y compris Version Defines, l'intégration de la programmation de scripts visuels, les mises à jour de UnityLinker, etc.

Webinaire sur la version 2020.1 du Tech Stream

Participez à ce webinaire pour découvrir les fonctionnalités principales intégrées à notre toute dernière version.

Créez des visuels éblouissants

Découvrez nos flux de production optimisés pour créer de superbes graphismes qui impliquent les joueurs dès les premiers pixels.

Commencer avec Unity

Questions les plus fréquentes

Quelle version me conseillez-vous pour mon projet ?

Si vous êtes en plein processus de production ou sur le point de publier, nous vous recommandons la toute dernière version de notre LTS. Si vous souhaitez utiliser les dernières fonctionnalités de Unity pour votre projet ou si vous commencez tout juste la phase de production, la version Tech Stream est faite pour vous. En savoir plus sur nos différentes versions ici.

Qu'est-ce qu'une version Tech Stream ?

Cette version est destinée aux créateurs qui cherchent à explorer les fonctionnalités en cours afin de rester à la pointe de la technologie pour leur prochain projet. Elle est particulièrement recommandée pour la pré-production, la découverte et les phases de prototypage de développement. En savoir plus sur nos différentes versions ici.

Qu'est-ce qu'une version LTS ?

Cette version est destinée aux créateurs qui recherchent avant tout un maximum de stabilité et de fiabilité pour leur prochain projet. Il s'agit de notre version par défaut et elle est particulièrement adaptée aux créateurs après la phase de pré-production du développement et à ceux qui sont sur le point de verrouiller leur production sur une version spécifique de Unity. 

En savoir plus sur nos différentes versions ici.

Quelle est la différence entre un package vérifié et un package publié ?

Afin de vous proposer plus de clarté en matière de préparation de package, de prévision de la date de publication, d'amélioration de la qualité pour les packages et en réponse directe à vos demandes, nous avons créé un processus plus rigoureux pour l'étiquetage des packages et un nouveau système de classification. En savoir plus ici.

Comment accéder à vos versions alpha et bêta ?

Tout le monde peut accéder à nos versions alpha et bêta, aucune inscription n'est nécessaire. Commencez en les téléchargeant à partir du Hub Unity. En raison des problèmes de stabilité des fonctionnalités de ces versions initiales, nous vous déconseillons de les utiliser pour les projets en production et nous vous recommandons vivement de sauvegarder vos projets avant de les ouvrir avec ces versions alpha ou bêta.

Ce site utilise des cookies dans le but de vous offrir la meilleure expérience possible. Consultez notre politique de cookies pour en savoir plus.

Compris

2020 LTS + 2021.1 Tech Stream

Improved coding workflows

Create optimized, high-performing games by leveraging our newest releases’ under-the-hood enhancements to streamline your coding experience and create with confidence.

One platform. Endless possibilities.

Check out a curated list of the features and workflows included in our newest releases, Unity 2020 Long-Term Support (LTS) and 2021.1 Tech Stream. Both versions add quality, productivity and performance to your coding experience so you can deliver beautiful, performant games to your players.

Quality

Stable workflows for you; beautiful experiences for your players

Productivity

Efficient iteration and workflows for your team

Performance

More horsepower to seamlessly create and deliver world-class game experiences

Unity 2020 LTS

The LTS release is for creators who value maximum stability and support. It includes improvements to streamline your coding experience, improved testing and profiling, and other enhancements. Achieve more in less time, all with a smoother workflow – then deliver your game to the widest possible audience.

First seen in 2020.2, Safe Mode is now in the 2020 LTS

Quality

Unity now comes with Safe Mode, so you can load up the Editor with a simpler interface to address any compilation issues in your project. This lets you focus on providing a great experience for your users by harnessing streamlined productivity and a superior development experience.

Productivity

Unity 2020 LTS improves coding efficiency by supporting most of the latest C# 8 syntax additions such as streamlined switch expressions and nullable reference types. Unity supports many other additions to C# 8 to give you the ability to write less code for more functionality.

Performance

Developers, get the most out of your project with our profiling tools. In the Unity Profiler, you can now see performance data in charts, gain insights into serialized functionality to identify potential areas ideal for multi-threaded code, and a Profiler API that exposes performance data points at runtime.

Build once, deliver anywhere

Take your content anywhere your users want you to be. With Unity, you’ll get the most out of today’s hardware, including AR, VR, mobile, and PC devices – and be ready for whatever comes next.

OpenXR support

Unity now supports OpenXR, an open standard provided by Khronos, to help you maximize your reach across a wide range of AR and VR devices.

AR Foundation 4.0

AR Foundation 4.0 supports ARKit scene mesh reconstruction using LiDAR sensors on the iPhone 12 Pro and iPad Pro to enable AR experiences that bring a new level of realism.

Quest 2 support

Leverage Unity’s latest features and technology to bring stunning experiences to life on the Oculus platform. You can also use Oculus Link to iterate on projects directly from the Unity Editor.

Adaptive Performance 2.0

Adaptive Performance 2.0 comes with sample projects to showcase new features including Variable Refresh Rate, Scalers, and the Adaptive Performance Simulator extension, which emulates Adaptive Performance on any device.

Learn more about the 2020 LTS release

Dig into the release for creators who value maximum stability and support.

More coding features in 2020 LTS

Learn about more features included in the 2020 LTS release, including Deterministic Compilation, Root Namespace, improvements to the overall build process and more.

2020 LTS webinar

Attend this webinar to learn about key features included in our newest LTS release.

Create stunning visuals

Learn about our optimized workflows to create gorgeous graphics that engage players from the very first pixels.

2021.1 Tech Stream

The Tech Stream release is for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge. With our focus on increasing the stability and robustness of the Unity Editor, this release includes core Editor integration of graphics packages, visual scripting, and the Device Simulator along with other workflow improvements.

Hardspace: Shipbreaker by Blackbird Interactive using the High Definition Render Pipeline (HDRP)

Quality

The Scriptable Render Pipeline (including Universal Render Pipeline and High Definition Render Pipeline) is now part of the Unity core. This simplifies the experience of working with new graphics features and ensures that your projects are always running on the latest verified graphics code.

Productivity

We’ve made improvements across the board to give you faster build times. From general C# script compilation improvements, including background compilation of some scripts, to IL2CPP and UnityLinker enhancements, you’ll notice a much speedier experience in going from in-Editor to Play mode and back again.

First highlighted in 2020.2, visualize render and memory Profiler stats in Players along with other productivity enhancements.

Performance

2D Sprite Processing improvements are faster, with lower memory usage when processing large numbers of sprites, with new process options and faster sprite slicing. Sprite Libraries assets enable you to easily swap out sprites to customize environments or characters. 2D Tilemaps also received UX and stability improvements.

Learn more about the 2021.1 Tech Stream

Find more ways to dig into the release for creators who value exploring in-progress features stay on the cutting edge.

More coding features in the 2021.1 Tech Stream

Learn about more features included in the 2021.1 Tech Stream, including Version Defines, visual scripting integration, updates to UnityLinker and more.

2020.1 Tech Stream Webinar

Attend this webinar to learn about key features included in our newest release.

Create stunning visuals

Learn about our optimized workflows to create gorgeous graphics that engage players from the very first pixels.

Get started with Unity

Frequently asked questions

What version do you recommend for my project?

If you are in production or close to launch, we recommend the latest LTS release. If you want to use the latest Unity features in your project or are just getting started with production, the Tech Stream is recommended. Learn more about our different releases here.

What is a Tech Stream release?

This release is for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge for their next project. This version is primarily recommended for the preproduction discovery, and prototyping phases of development. Learn more about our different releases here.

What’s an LTS release?

The release for creators who value maximum stability and support for their next project. This is our default release and is primarily recommended for creators past the preproduction phase of development and who are about to lock in production on a specific version of Unity. 

Learn more about our different releases here.

What’s the difference between a Verified package and a Released package?

In an effort to provide more clarity around package readiness and expected release date, better quality packages, and as a direct response to feedback from you, we’ve created a more rigorous process for labeling packages, as well as a new categorization system. Learn more here.

How do I get access to your alpha and beta releases?

Both our alpha and beta releases are open to everyone, so no signup is required. Get started by downloading them from the Unity Hub. Because there may be feature-stability issues with these early releases, we do not recommend them for projects in production, and we highly recommend that you back up any project before you open it with an alpha or beta release.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it