2020 LTS + 2021.1 Tech Stream

创建绝佳的视觉效果

Unity 对工作流程进行了优化,让你不必依靠工程师就能轻松创建电影内容和游戏过场动画,敬请了解详情。

A space scene with footsteps and astronaut on planet

One platform. Endless possibilities.

Check out a curated list of artist features and workflows included in our newest releases, Unity 2020 Long Term Support (LTS) and the just-released 2021.2 Tech Stream. Both versions add quality, productivity, and performance to your creative experience, so you can deliver beautiful, performant games to your players.

质量

为你提供稳定的工作流程,给玩家带来美好的体验

生产力

为你的团队提供高效的迭代和工作流程

性能

功能更加强大,可实现无缝的游戏创建并提供一流的游戏体验

2020 稳定支持 (LTS)

LTS 版本适用于非常重视稳定性和支持的创作者。该版本对可用性、性能和稳定性进行了增强,以改善你作为一名视觉思考者在使用 Unity 工作的整体体验。

质量

通用渲染管线 (URP) 改进包括用于在 2D UI 中营造 3D 模型效果的 Camera Stacking、用于模拟车漆等材质的新 Complex Lit Shader 以及 Lit Shader 中的新表面输入。屏幕空间环境光遮挡可改进场景中环境光照的视觉质量。

生产力

现在,Shader Graph 包含了一个性能更强的图编辑器。图的终点是模块化的功能块集合而不是单个主节点。对 Graph Inspector 的改进包括可视化地指示哪些功能和节点与设置选择兼容。

性能

GPU 和 CPU 光照贴图改进了采样、提高了反弹率并减少了烘焙光照贴图时占用的内存。查看哪些对象正在影响场景中的全局光照,然后使用光照设置资源更改多个场景同时使用的设置。

详细了解 2020 LTS 版本

该版本适用于非常重视稳定性和支持的创作者,敬请深入了解。

了解 2020 LTS 包含的内容

了解 2020 LTS 中为视觉思考者提供的其他功能,包括对 Cinemachine、动画骨骼绑定、VFX Graph、2D 工作流程改进等内容的更新。

2020 LTS 研讨会

欢迎参加本次研讨会,了解我们的最新版本包含的重要功能。

开发游戏的编码工作流程

了解旨在简化编码工作流程的底层功能。

2021.1 Tech Stream

Tech Stream 版本适用于喜欢探索正在开发的功能以保持领先地位的创作者。该版本专注于提高 Unity 编辑器的稳定性和健壮性,包括可视化脚本、新的渲染管线功能等。

Ruins game scene

SSAO is enabled on the left image and disabled on the right image

质量

通用渲染管线 (URP) 现在支持点光源阴影(用户呼声最高的功能之一)。点光源阴影可帮助你在场景中创建更逼真的灯、火炬、篝火及其他局部光源的模拟。

Productivity

Our focus on URP for this release also delivers productivity boosts for your workflow such as light anchors to efficiently manipulate lights, the VFX Graph 2D Renderer, and preset templates and samples to help you get started more quickly.

UI Toolkit in Unity Editor

UI Toolkit in action

性能

在该版本中,将纹理引入 Unity 并更新纹理资源的速度提高了 3 倍。我们优化了导入数据转换流程并更新了压缩库,这样你就可以减少两次美术迭代间的停工时间,从而大幅提高生产力。

详细了解 2021.1 Tech Stream

适用于喜欢探索正在开发的功能以保持领先地位的创作者的更多资源

了解 2021.1 Tech Stream 的功能

了解 2021.1 Tech Stream 版本中为视觉思考者提供的其他功能,包括对高清渲染管线、FBX Exporter、2D 工具等内容的更新。

The Unity Hub

You can manage all of your Unity projects and installations with the Unity Hub. Use the Hub to access multiple installations of the Unity Editor, and create new or open existing projects.

开发游戏的编码工作流程

了解旨在简化编码工作流程的底层功能。

Unity 入门

常见问题解答

建议为项目使用哪个版本?

如果项目正在制作中,或即将发布,我们建议使用 Unity LTS 版本。如果希望在项目中使用最新 Unity 功能,或刚开始进行制作,我们建议使用 Unity Tech Stream 版本。要详细了解不同版本的区别,请单击此处

什么是 Tech Stream 版本?

该版本适用于喜欢探索正在开发的功能以确保其下一个项目保持领先地位的创作者。主要建议将该版本用于开发的制作前探索和原型制作阶段。要详细了解不同版本的区别,请单击此处

什么是 LTS 版本?

该版本适用于非常重视其下一个项目的稳定性和支持的创作者。这是我们的默认版本,主要推荐给已完成开发的预制作阶段和已确定使用特定 Unity 版本进行制作的创作者使用。

要详细了解不同版本的区别,请单击此处

已验证资源包和已发布资源包有什么区别?

我们建立了更严格的资源包标记流程和新的分类系统,以便更清晰地传达资源包就绪情况和预期发布日期并提供更高质量的资源包,这也是我们对你所提反馈意见的正面回应。在此了解详情。

 

如何获取 Alpha 版和 Beta 版?

Unity 的 Alpha 版和 Beta 版面向所有用户开放,无需注册,请直接从 Unity Hub 下载即可。因为这些早期版本有功能稳定性方面的问题,我们不建议把它们用于正式制作的项目;我们强烈建议在使用 Alpha 版和 Beta 版打开项目之前,对你的项目进行备份。

我们使用 Cookie 来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策页面

明白了

2020 LTS + 2021.1 Tech Stream

Create stunning visuals

Discover optimized workflows to create cinematic content and gameplay sequences more easily, without needing an engineer.

One platform. Endless possibilities.

Check out a curated list of features and workflows included in our newest releases, the 2020 Long-Term Support (LTS) and 2021.1 Tech Stream. Both versions add quality, productivity and performance to your creative workflow so that you can deliver beautiful, performant games to your players.

Quality

Stable workflows for you; beautiful experiences for your players

Productivity

Efficient iteration and workflows for your team

Performance

More horsepower to seamlessly create and deliver world-class game experiences

2020 Long-Term Support (LTS)

The LTS release is for creators who value maximum stability and support. This version includes usability, performance and stability enhancements to improve your overall experience working in and with Unity as a visual thinker.

Quality

Universal Render Pipeline (URP) improvements include Camera Stacking for effects like creating 3D models in a 2D UI, the new Complex Lit Shader to simulate materials such as car paint, and new surface inputs in the Lit Shader. The Screen Space Ambient Occlusion improves the visual quality of ambient lighting in scenes.

Productivity

Shader Graph now includes a more performant Graph Editor. The endpoint of the Graph is a modular collection of feature blocks instead of a monolithic Master Node. Improvements to the Graph Inspector include visual indications of which features and nodes are compatible with setting selections.

Performance

GPU and CPU Lightmapper has improved sampling, a higher bounce rate, and uses less memory when baking lightmaps. See which objects are influencing Global Illumination in a scene, and use Lighting Setting Assets to change settings that are used by multiple scenes simultaneously.

Learn more about the 2020 LTS release

Find out how to dig into the release for creators who value maximum stability and support.

Learn what’s in the 2020 LTS

Discover more features for visual thinkers in the 2020 LTS, including updates to Cinemachine, Animation Rigging, VFX Graph, 2D workflow improvements, and more.

2020 LTS webinar

Attend this webinar to learn about key features included in our newest release.

Coding workflows to bring your game to life

Learn about under-the-hood features designed to streamline your coding workflows.

2021.1 Tech Stream

The Tech Stream release is for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge. With our focus on increasing the stability and robustness of the Unity Editor, this release includes visual scripting, new features in the render pipelines, and more.

Quality

The Universal Render Pipeline (URP) now supports Point Light Shadows, one of the most highly requested features. Point light shadows help you create more realistic simulations of lamps, torches, campfires, and other local sources of light in a scene.

Productivity

Visual scripting is now integrated into the Unity Editor, so you can create scripting logic with visual drag-and-drop graphs instead of writing code. Artists and designers can now get more done in the Editor without relying on programmers, while programmers can quickly implement ideas for faster prototyping and iteration.

Performance

Bring textures to Unity and update texture assets up to 3x faster in this release. We’ve optimized the import data conversion processes and updated the compression libraries so you can reduce downtime between art iterations for a big productivity win.

Learn more about 2021.1 Tech Stream

More resources for those who value value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge

Discover 2021.1 Tech Stream features

Learn about more features for visual thinkers included in the 2021.1 Tech Stream release, including updates to the High Definition Render Pipeline, FBX Exporter, 2D tools, and more.

2020.1 Tech Stream webinar

Attend this webinar for a deep dive into key features included in our newest release.

Scripting workflows to bring your game to life

Learn about under-the-hood features to streamline your coding workflows.

Get started with Unity

Frequently asked questions

What version do you recommend for my project?

If you are in production or close to release, we recommend the LTS release. If you want to use the latest Unity features in your project or are just getting started with production, the Tech Stream is recommended. Learn more about our different releases here.

What is a Tech Stream release?

This release is for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge for their next project. This version is primarily recommended for the preproduction discovery, and prototyping phases of development. Learn more about our different releases here.

What’s an LTS release?

The release for creators who value maximum stability and support for their next project. This is our default release and is primarily recommended for creators past the preproduction phase of development and who are about to lock in production on a specific version of Unity. 

Learn more about our different releases here.

What’s the difference between a Verified package and a Released package?

In an effort to provide more clarity around package readiness and expected release date, better quality packages, and as a direct response to feedback from you, we’ve created a more rigorous process for labeling packages, as well as a new categorization system. Learn more here.

 

How do I get access to your alpha and beta releases?

Both our alpha and beta releases are open to everyone, so no signup is required. Get started by downloading them from the Unity Hub. Because there may be feature-stability issues with these early releases, we do not recommend them for projects in production, and we highly recommend that you back up any project before you open it with an alpha or beta release.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it