什么是 DevOps?全面的指南

DevOps 无需很复杂。通过这些清晰而全面的指南了解有关 DevOps 以及如何实施 DevOps 工作流程的所有信息。

什么是 DevOps?

结合术语“开发”和“运营”,DevOps 是一种文化和流程,用于通过自动化消除孤岛并加快高质量发布。DevOps 通过迭代过程增加团队沟通和协作,从而产生更好的产品,并且更快地响应客户反馈。

3 只拿着灯泡的手的 3D 渲染

什么是 CI/CD?

CI/CD 是持续集成/持续交付或持续部署的简称。DevOps 工作流程中的 CI/CD 管线有助于通过自动化实现小型、频繁、迭代的软件更改。这样,软件开发者可以无缝集成代码更改并加速从测试阶段到部署的反馈循环。

自动化您的流程

版本控制系统

版本控制系统允许用户跟踪和管理项目中资源或代码的更改。好的版本控制工具使开发者能够通过顺利完成开发流程来保持源代码井井有条并提高生产力。有三种不同类型的 VCS:本地、集中式和分布式。阅读更多内容以了解其特定用例和优势。

了解如何优化

敏捷与 DevOps

敏捷与 DevOps 是两种类似的项目管理和软件开发迭代方法。敏捷专注于在所有利益相关者之间通过协作流程进行适应性规划。它重视主动响应变化和反馈(而不是被动响应),与更传统的瀑布方法相关联。DevOps 结合敏捷原则,同时将运营角色转移到开发中,消除孤岛并为持续集成/持续部署 (CI/CD) 等自动化流程奠定基础。

了解事实

源代码管理

与版本控制类似,源代码管理让开发者可以跟踪更改并管理对其源代码的修改。SCM 通过实施最佳跟踪功能来显着改善开发者之间的协作,可避免数小时的手动工作,防止出现编码疏忽。阅读更多以了解其工作原理。

了解其工作方式

DevOps 读物和参考

四种基本的 DevOps 实践

了解游戏开发者在其工作流程中实施 DevOps 的必备实践。优化整个开发管线从而实现最高效率。

影响发布时间表的隐性成本

Unity 专家分享了导致项目进展缓慢的最常见原因,以及如何通过实施正确的版本控制系统来解决这些问题。

版本控制和项目组织最佳实践

通过 Unity Plastic SCM 团队提供的这份详尽指南,掌握版本控制以及最常见的工具和实践。

错误和自动化:下一代 QA

没有有效的错误监控,任何游戏都无法生存。了解自动化如何帮助加快开发速度并尽量降低成本。

开始使用 Unity 的 DevOps 工具

无论是尝试分支和合并代码的程序员,还是尝试更新角色模型的美术师,Unity Plastic SCM 都可以帮助您团队的每个成员停止忙乱并开始创作。

我们使用 Cookie 来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策页面

明白了

What is DevOps? The comprehensive guide

DevOps doesn’t need to be complicated. Learn all about DevOps and how to implement DevOps workflow with these clear and comprehensive guides.

What is DevOps?

Combining the terms “development” and “operations,” DevOps is a culture and process used to remove silos and speed up quality releases through automation. DevOps increases team communication and collaboration through iterative processes, resulting in better products and faster responses to customer feedback.

3D rendering of 3 hands holding a lightbulb

What Is CI/CD

What is CI/CD

CI/CD is a shortened term for continuous integration/continuous delivery or continuous deployment. A CI/CD pipeline within a DevOps workflow helps to enable small, frequent, iterative software changes through automation. This allows software developers to integrate code changes seamlessly and accelerate feedback loops from the testing phases to deployment.

Automate Your Pipeline
Hand holding a lightbulb

DevOps principles

DevOps culture is built on nine core principles that align with the primary objectives of the DevOps methodology. Understanding DevOps principles helps speed up projects’ time to market by streamlining the development process. This is achieved by reducing manual work, ensuring implementation of quality code, continuous deployment, and more.

Take a look
Multiple working copies

Version control systems

Version control systems permit users to track and manage changes to assets or code in their project. A good version control tool enables developers to keep source code organized and improve productivity by smoothing out the development process. There are three different types of VCS: local, centralized, and distributed. Read more to find out about their specific use cases and benefits.

Learn how to optimize
3D rendering of 3 hands holding a lightbulb

Source code management

Similar to version control, source code management allows developers to track changes and manage modifications to their source code. SCM significantly improves collaboration between developers through optimal tracking features implemented to prevent hours of manual work and coding oversights. Read more to find out how it works.

Find out how it works
Two people holding DevOps and Agile files

Agile vs DevOps

Agile and DevOps are two similar iterative approaches to project management and software development. Agile focuses on adaptive planning with collaborative processes between all stakeholders. It values proactively responding to change and feedback (rather than reactive), and is tied to more traditional waterfall approaches. DevOps incorporates Agile principles while shifting operations roles left into development, removing silos and setting the foundation for automated processes like Continuous Integration/Continuous Deployment (CI/CD).

Get the facts
Hand holding a dumbbell

Benefits of DevOps

Studios that incorporate DevOps practices in their development are ahead of the competition: They get more done in less time, and drastically reduce crunch. The collaborative nature of a DevOps culture ensures maximum efficiency, streamlined processes, and better final results. Read more to understand the benefits of integrating DevOps tools into your workflow.

Discover the benefits
Integrate lightbulb

DevOps lifecycle

Understanding the DevOps lifecycle and terminology is crucial for all stakeholders if they want to maintain an efficient development process and avoid complexities. The DevOps pipeline can be broken down into seven phases. Read more to learn about each stage and when to implement them, from the development to the final stage of the product.

See it in action

DevOps reading and references

Four essential DevOps practices

Learn the must-have practices for game developers looking to implement DevOps into their workflows. Optimize for maximum efficiency across the entire development pipeline.

The hidden costs disrupting your release timelines

Unity experts share the most common causes of project slowdown, and how these problems can be solved by implementing the right version control system.

Version control and project organization best practices

Master version control and go beyond the most common tools and practices with this thorough guide from the Unity Plastic SCM team.

Bugs and automation: The next generation of QA

No game can survive without effective error monitoring. Learn how automation helps speed up development and minimize costs.

Get started with Unity’s DevOps tools

Whether you’re a programmer trying to branch and merge code, or an artist trying to update a character model, Unity Plastic SCM is designed to help every member of your team stop scrambling and start creating.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it