美术师工具

Weta Digital 工具和内容

Unity 和 Weta Digital 正在普及用于 3D 创作、模拟和渲染的最完善的工具链。

创作新纪元

Unity 最近收购了 Weta Digital 行业领先的工具、管道和工程人才。此次收购为 Unity 带来了一个可用于互操作式 3D 艺术创作的基础数据平台,以及 WetaFX 将在未来不断继续丰富的数千个强大资源库。Unity 和 Weta Digital 的 275 名工程师将共同设计、构建和维护 Weta Digital 工具和核心管线,并计划在 2023 年开始为美术师推出解决方案。

曾多次荣获奥斯卡奖项的 Weta Digital VFX 团队(称为 WetaFX)将继续作为独立实体,由 Peter Jackson 爵士持有多数股权,并由首席执行官 Prem Akkaraju 领导。

实力、灵活性、高超水平

Unity 认为,创作者云集会让世界变得更加美好。因此,Unity 将 Weta 最先进的工具链带给世界各地的美术师,并实现在云端实时启用。

工具聚焦:Barbershop

Barbershop 是一套毛发制作和编辑工具,支持从生长到修整的整个工作流程。可结合使用程序式工具和美术师指导工具来生长毛发、调整生长模式和修整最终模型。高级程序式工具支持发辫等概念,可以直接模拟所生成的模型,从而添加由风和运动产生的逼真动态效果。

克隆

作为 Barbershop 最强大的功能之一,此工具让美术师能够重复使用部分现有毛发,并将其印在资源的其他地方,甚至将所有部分镜像到另一侧。

样式

美术师可以使用熟悉的梳理工具,如刷子、梳子、剪刀、吹风机,以及实现弯曲、成束和卷曲的纯数字工具。普通人的头部有超过 10 万根头发,此工具可以让美术师直接编辑每一根头发,从而创作和修改各种毛发。美术师可能会创作单个角色的发型、眉毛、胡须和胸毛的样式。

合并

Barbershop 的另一个强大性能是完全的网格独立性。美术师可以将毛发样式从一种类型转换为另一种类型,而不会丢失任何所做的工作。创作者还可以将现有样式作为新样式的起点,通过混合和匹配样式,大大加快修饰速度。

更多 Weta Digital 工具的实际应用

Koru

Koru 是一种先进的木偶骨骼绑定系统,针对速度和多角色性能进行了优化。借助 Koru,技术总监和开发者可以创建约束条件、骨架、造型工具和木偶,以支持高性能动画、衣物模拟和相关应用程序。

Lumberjack

Lumberjack 为植被效果提供了核心工具集,包括建模、编辑和造型工具。利用 Lumberjack,美术师可以创建和编辑植物拓扑结构(包括动画几何体),管理各个资源的细节级别、实例化和可变性。

Citybuilder

Citybuilder 工具支持从行星到小规模场景的世界构建、布局和场景布置。美术师可以使用节点图形程序化地创建场景,以编程方式放置内容并手动调整放置。

美术师可立即使用的其他 Unity 工具

从独立工作室到全球媒体制作人和 AAA 级大公司,世界各地的美术师都在使用 Unity 的艺术工具来加快创作流程。

SpeedTree

借助程序化建模、灵活的美术工具、逼真的资源库和先进的照片建模工作流程,让环境栩栩如生。

动画工具

借助 Unity 实时渲染的强大功能,以加速工作流程、消除工作障碍并提高创造力。

Ziva VFX

使用 Maya 中基于物理的角色模拟软件让角色栩栩如生。实现角色的肌肉、脂肪、皮肤或任何柔软物体仿佛浑然天成,动态动作生动逼真。

我们使用 Cookie 来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策页面

明白了

Artist tools

Wētā Digital tools and content

Unity and Wētā Digital are democratizing the most complete toolchain for 3D creation, simulation, and rendering ever created.

A new era of creativity

Unity recently acquired Wētā Digital’s industry-leading tools, pipeline, and engineering talent. With this comes a foundational data platform for interoperable 3D art creation and a thousands-strong library of assets that the WētāFX team will continue to evolve. Together, Unity and Wētā Digital’s 275 engineers will carry on architecting, building, and maintaining Wētā Digital tools and core pipeline, with plans to begin launching solutions for artists in 2023. 

Wētā Digital’s Academy Award-Winning VFX teams will continue as a standalone entity known as WētāFX under the majority ownership by Sir Peter Jackson and helmed by CEO Prem Akkaraju.

Power, flexibility, and sophistication

Unity believes the world is a better place with more creators in it. That’s why Unity will bring Wētā’s state-of-the-art toolchain to artists everywhere, real-time enabled and in the cloud.

Tool spotlight: Barbershop

Barbershop is a suite of hair and fur creation and editing tools that supports the entire workflow, from growth to grooming. Use a combination of procedural and artist-guided tools to grow hair and fur, adjust growth patterns, and groom the final models. Advanced procedural tools support concepts such as braided hair, and the resulting models are simulation-ready to add realistic dynamics produced by wind and motion.

Clone

One of the most powerful features in Barbershop, this tool enables artists to reuse parts of an existing groom and stamp them elsewhere on the asset or even mirror whole sections onto another side.

Groom

Artists can use familiar grooming tools – brushes, combs, scissors, blow dryers – as well as purely digital tools for bending, clumping, and frizzing. The average human head has over 100,000 hairs, and this tool lets the artists edit every single one directly to create and modify any kind of hair or fur. An artist might create grooms for a single character’s hairstyle, eyebrows, mustache, and chest hair.

Merge

Another powerful aspect of Barbershop is complete mesh independence. Artists can transfer grooms from one typology to another without losing any work. Creators can also use existing grooms as starting points for new ones, drastically speeding up the grooming process by mixing and matching grooms together.

More Wētā Digital tools in action

Koru

Koru is an advanced puppet rigging system optimized for speed and multi-character performance. Using Koru, technical directors and developers can create constraints, rigs, deformers, and puppets to support high-performance animation, cloth simulation, and related applications.

Lumberjack

Lumberjack provides the core toolset for vegetation and includes modeling, editing, and deformation tools. Using Lumberjack, artists can author and edit plant topology, including animated geometry, as well as manage levels of detail, instancing, and variability among individual assets.

Citybuilder

Citybuilder tools support worldbuilding, layout, and set dressing, ranging from planetary- to small-scale scenes. Artists can procedurally create scenes with node graphs, place content programmatically, and manually adjust placement.

Other Unity Tools artists can use right now

From independent boutiques and indie studios to global media producers and AAA powerhouses, artists worldwide are using Unity’s art tools to speed up their creation pipelines.

SpeedTree

Bring your environments to life with the power of procedural modeling, flexible art tools, a living asset library, and cutting-edge photogrammetry workflows.

Animation tools

Harness the power of real-time rendering to accelerate production, smooth workflow hurdles, and grow creativity with Unity.

Ziva VFX

Bring your characters to life with physics-based character simulation software in Maya. Achieve the lifelike, coupled dynamics of muscles, fat, and skin, or any soft objects.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it