动画的艺术

实时电影制作为导演、动画师赋予了前所未有的艺术自由度,而制作时间仅为之前的一半,这种技术正在席卷整个行业。继续阅读以了解更多Unity在短片和电视连续剧中的应用。

加入我们的pilot 项目

作为我们致力于助力电影行业内容创作者者取得成功的承诺的一部分,我们发布了一个更强大的2019.1版本的动画解决方案,包括电影工具增强和对Python,Linux等的支持。 加入我们的试点计划,获得对最新工具的独家优先访问权限。

“我们希望通过生产流程开辟新天地。 Unity使我们的编辑和制作工作流程更加高效。 我们创建了一条独特的管线,针对我们遍布全球的数十位专业艺术家和动画师团队进行了优化,从湾区到法国再到马来西亚。”

Neth Nom, Writer and Director, Sonder
Sonder
由 Soba Productions 提供

这部13分钟的短片融合了2D动画和3D环境的丰富表现力,在全球20多个电影节上获得认可。

ADAM:第二部和第三部
由 Oats Studios 提供

这两部短片由尼尔·布洛姆坎普(代表作《第九区》《极乐世界》) 、视觉特效总监克里斯·哈维(代表作《创空间》《猎杀本·拉登》)和一群获奖设计师、艺术家及工程师创作而成。在短短 5 个月的时间里,Oats 团队迅速制作出了传统渲染技术通常需要近一年时间才能完成的作品。

Mr. Carton
由 Michaël Bolufer 和 Fabien Daphy 提供

卡尔顿使用Unity中一种独特的硬纸板摄影手法创作了第一部为电视制作的卡通动画,讲述了一个笨拙的司机试图登上山顶的故事。完整系列包括13集两分钟的剧集,由Michael Bolufer创作,他同时也是导演、设计师、合作编剧、主要灯光师和动画师。

Giant Bear
由 E→D Films 提供

《Giant Bear》是一个令人毛骨悚然的短片,聚焦最后一只怪熊和因纽特猎人之间的对峙,讲述了极北之地的古老故事。导演:Neil Christopher 和 Daniel Gies,动画导演:Eric Max Kaplin,联合制作方:Taqqut Productions 和 e.d. films。

最大的实时创作者社区

根据LinkedIn的数据,Unity开发者在美国发展最快的10个职位中排名第7。 依靠集中在Unity Connect的人才库以及根据标准验证技能水平的认证计划,很容易找到高技术的Unity人才,从而进一步组建您的团队。这就是为什么学生们比起其他实时平台来说会选择并且投入学习Unity。

疑问?

电影领域专家在此为您助力。

了解到您的电影管线是独特的,基于您的艺术风格、工具集选择的期望结果。 我们的解决方案工程师可以进行现场面谈,以评估您的需求并根据您工作室的目标提供建议。

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click here for more information.

Art of Animation

Real-time filmmaking is taking the industry by storm, giving everyone from directors to animators unprecedented artistic freedom in half the time of traditional workflows. Read on to learn more about using Unity for short films and episodic TV series.

Join our pilot program

As part of our commitment to enabling success for storytellers in film, we announced an even more robust solution for animation coming with 2019.1, including cinematic tool enhancements and support for Python, Linux, and more. Join our pilot program to get exclusive early access to the latest tools before they’re released to the public.

“We wanted to break new ground with our production process. Unity made our editing and production workflow far more efficient. And we created a unique pipeline, optimized for our team of dozens of professional artists and animators based around the globe, from the Bay Area to France to Malaysia.”

Neth Nom, Writer and Director, Sonder
Sonder
by Soba Productions

This 13-minute short film combines two-dimensional animation with the richness of fully-realized 3D environments and has been accepted to over 20 film festivals worldwide.

ADAM: Episodes 2 and 3
by Oats Studios

These two short films were created by Neill Blomkamp (District 9, Elysium), VFX supervisor Chris Harvey (TRON: Legacy, Zero Dark Thirty), and a group of award-winning designers, artists and engineers. In just five months, the Oats team produced in real-time what would normally take a year using traditional rendering.

Mr. Carton
by Michaël Bolufer and Fabien Daphy

The first cartoon series produced for television to be made in Unity, Mr. Carton uses a unique style of cardboard photography to tell the story of a clumsy driver attempting to reach a mountaintop. The full series, which comprises 13 two-minute episodes, was created by Michaël Bolufer, who was also the co-director, designer, co-scenarist, main lighter, and animator.

Giant Bear
by E→D Films

Centered on a confrontation between the last monster bear and an Inuit hunter, “Giant Bear” is a chilling short that brings an ancient story out of the North. Directed by: Neil Christopher and Daniel Gies, Animation Director: Eric Max Kaplin, Co-produced by: Taqqut Productions and e.d. films.

Largest community of real-time creators

“Unity Developer” is #7 of the top 10 fastest growing jobs in the US, according to LinkedIn. With the talent pool centralized on Unity Connect, you can find skilled Unity talent to build your team and stay competitive. This is why students choose and invest in learning Unity more than any other real-time platform.

Questions?

Our film experts are here to help.

We know your pipeline for film may be unique and based on your art style, choice of toolset, and desired outcome. Our solutions engineers are available for on-site visits to evaluate your needs and offer suggestions according to your studio’s goals.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it