Unity Machine Learning Agents

利用最先进的深度学习技术训练和嵌入智能代理。

具有响应能力的智能虚拟玩家

创建智能游戏体验

创建具有响应能力的智能虚拟玩家以及非玩家游戏角色非常困难。尤其是当游戏比较复杂时。为了创建智能行为,开发者不得不编写大量代码或借助高度专业化的工具。

使用 Unity Machine Learning Agents (ML-Agents),您不再需要“编码”紧急行为,而是通过深度强化学习 和模仿学习相结合的方式教授智能代理“学习”。使用 ML-Agents 可让开发者创建更引人入胜的游戏玩法并增强游戏体验。

复杂 AI 环境

创建逼真、复杂的 AI 环境来训练模型

人工智能 (AI) 研究的进步取决于使用当前用于训练 AI 模型的基准解决现有环境中的难题。但是,随着这些难题的“解决”,出现了对新环境的需求。但是,创建这样的环境通常极为耗时,并且需要具备专门的领域知识。

使用 Unity 和 ML-Agents 工具包,您可以创建物理、视觉和认知丰富的 AI 环境。您可以将它们用于基准测试以及研究新的算法和方法。

 

Unity ML-Agents 的工作原理

集成 ML Agents
集成

集成 ML-Agents Unity 包。

训练代理
训练

连接您的集成 Unity 项目,开始训练代理学习正确的行为。

Puppo The Corgi
嵌入

训练完成后,将训练好的代理模型重新嵌回到 Unity 项目中。

数百万看起来自然的程序生成的怪物

《Source of Madness》(Carry Castle 制作的动作类冒险探索游戏)中,您将穿越一个不断变化的动态世界,在此过程中与程序生成的怪物交战。这些怪物由强大的机器学习 AI 生成,每次玩都会有不一样的怪物出现。

对于小型团队而言,创建敌对怪物存在以下挑战:

  • 需要使用不寻常的物理系统控制怪物
  • 怪物种类成千上万
  • 怪物看起来要自然
《Source of Madness》游戏美术

该团队使用 ML-Agents 工具包(尤其是深度强化学习)训练和创建了产生正确行为的神经网络模型。然后,他们使用 Unity Inference Engine 将模型嵌入到游戏中。

Unity 和 Jamcity 徽标

加快 JamCity Snoopy Pop 训练速度

我们与 JamCity 合作,为其泡泡龙游戏《Snoopy Pop》训练了一个代理。训练代理来玩 Snoopy Pop 的挑战之一是需要分析大量的游戏数据来学习有效的行为和策略。此外,大多数开发中的游戏都在不断发展,因此训练时间必须足够短。为了解决上述难题,我们引入了 ML-Agents 中的各种功能,例如异步环境、生成对抗式模仿学习 (GAIL) 和软评价器。

主要优点

开源

Unity ML-Agents 工具包是采用 Apache 2.0 许可证的开源项目。因此,您可以根据需要修改和实现 ML-Agents。

不需要具备 AI/ML 专业知识

该工具包提供了帮您入门所需的一切资源,包括随时可用的最新算法以及内容详尽的文档和示例项目。您还将获得热心的游戏开发社区的大力支持。

设置简单,最少编码

快速、轻松地将您的游戏设置为 AI 训练环境。您不必编写大量代码就能创建智能角色。

大量入门环境

不管您的项目是 2D 游戏、连续控制系统还是大型游戏空间,都可以在所提供的数种入门环境的帮助下快速入门。

跨平台推理支持

使用 Unity Inference Engine (Barracuda),您可以将 ML-Agents 模型部署到 Unity 支持的任何平台(PC、移动平台或游戏主机)上。

可扩展代理训练

访问 C#、通信协议和低级 Python API,让您可以灵活地尝试训练代理的不同算法和方法,丰富您的高级 AI 和研究用例。

DOTS ML Agents

DOTS 和 ML-Agents

我们为 DOTS 构建了一个 ML-Agents 原型版本,该原型已集成到《特大城市》TinyRacing 等示例场景及 Unity 演示中。使用标准笔记本电脑仅需数小时就可以在复杂的大型环境中完成对代理的训练。

如果您的游戏或 Unity 项目是使用 DOTS 构建的,并且您对 ML-Agents 感兴趣,请给我们发送电子邮件。我们正在寻找感兴趣的预览用户进行合作,以改进适用于 DOTS 的 ML-Agents。

扩大训练范围

需要扩大训练范围?

ML-Agents 云产品将于今年晚些时候面世,这将让 ML-Agents 用户能够在可扩展的云基础设施上进行训练。借助该云产品,您将能够提交许多并发训练会话,或轻松地在多个计算机上扩展训练会话,以更快地获得结果。

如果您当前正在使用 ML-Agents,并且需要扩展和管理实验方面的帮助,请注册获取预览访问权限。

 

ML-Agents 蜂鸟课程

ML-Agents Hummingbird Course

了解如何实施 ML-Agents

我们与 Immersive Limit 合作制作了一个在线课程,通过练习、代码演练和有益的讨论来教您如何实施 ML-Agents。

加入社区

提出问题、找到答案并与其他 Unity ML-Agents 专家和实验人员(包括 Unity 员工)联系。

支持问题

在我们的 Github 页面上提交支持问题

有复杂的场景?

联系我们 - ml-agents@unity3d.com

训练和嵌入智能代理

使用 Unity ML-Agents 和最先进的深度学习技术创建复杂的 AI 环境和智能游戏体验。

我们使用 Cookie 来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策页面

明白了

Unity Machine Learning Agents

Train and embed intelligent agents by leveraging state-of-the-art deep learning technology.

responsive and intelligent virtual players

Create an intelligent game experience

Creating responsive and intelligent virtual players and non-playable game characters is hard. Especially when the game is complex. To create intelligent behaviors, developers have had to resort to writing tons of code or using highly specialized tools.

With Unity Machine Learning Agents (ML-Agents), you are no longer “coding” emergent behaviors, but rather teaching intelligent agents to “learn” through a combination of deep reinforcement learning and imitation learning. Using ML-Agents allows developers to create more compelling gameplay and an enhanced game experience.

Complex AI environments

Create realistic and complex AI environments to train models

Advancement of artificial intelligence (AI) research depends on figuring out tough problems in existing environments using current benchmarks for training AI models. However, as these challenges are “solved,” the need for novel environments arises. But creating such environments is often time-intensive and requires specialized domain knowledge. 

Using Unity and the ML-Agents toolkit, you can create AI environments that are physically, visually, and cognitively rich. You can use them for benchmarking as well as researching new algorithms and methods.

 

How Unity ML-Agents works

Integrate ML Agents
Integrate

Integrate the ML-Agents Unity package.

Train agents
Train

Connect your integrated Unity project and start training the agents to learn the right behaviour. 

Puppo The Corgi
Embed

When training is complete, embed the trained agent model back into your Unity project.

Millions of natural-feeling, procedurally generated monsters

In Source of Madness, an action rogue-lite game created by Carry Castle, you traverse an ever-changing dynamic world, battling new procedurally generated monsters each playthrough, brought to life by a powerful machine-learning AI.

Creating the enemy monsters involved several challenges for the small team:

  • The physics controlling the monsters is unusual
  • There are millions of variations of monsters
  • The monsters needed to look natural
Source of Madness game art

Using the ML-Agents toolkit – and, specifically, deep reinforcement learning – the team trained and created a neural network model that produced the right behavior. Then, using the Unity Inference Engine, they embedded the model into the game.

Unity and Jamcity logos

Faster training times with JamCity Snoopy Pop

We partnered with JamCity to train an agent for their bubble shooter Snoopy Pop. One of the challenges with training an agent to play Snoopy Pop is the large volume of gameplay data to learn effective behaviors and strategies. Additionally, most games in development are constantly evolving, so training times need to be reasonably fast. We introduced various features in ML-Agents like Asynchronous Environments, Generative Adversarial Imitation Learning (GAIL), and Soft Actor-Critic to solve these problems.

Key benefits

Open source

The Unity ML-Agents toolkit is open source with an Apache 2.0 license. This allows you to modify and implement ML-Agents according to your needs.

AI/ML expertise not required

The toolkit has everything you need to get started, including ready-to-use state-of-the-art algorithms and robust documentation and example projects. You also get the support of a helpful gamedev community.

Easy setup with minimal coding

It’s quick and easy to set up your game as an AI training environment. You can create intelligent characters without a lot of coding.

Plenty of starter environments

Whether your project is a 2D game, continuous control system, or large game space, several starter environments are available to help you get started.

Cross-platform inference support

Using the Unity Inference Engine (Barracuda), you can deploy your ML-Agents models on any platform (PC, mobile or console) that is supported in Unity.

Extensible training of agents

Access to C#, communication protocol, and a low-level Python API that gives you the flexibility to try different algorithms and methods for training agents enriches your advanced AI and research use cases.

DOTS ML Agents

DOTS and ML-Agents

A version of ML-Agents built for DOTS has been prototyped, and this prototype has been integrated into sample scenes and Unity demos such as MegaCity and TinyRacing. The agents were trained in complex and large environments in just a couple of hours on a standard laptop. 

If your game or Unity project is being built using DOTS and you are interested in ML-Agents, please email us. We are looking for interested preview users to work with us on improving ML-Agents for DOTS.

Scale up your training

Need to scale up your training?

An ML-Agents cloud offering will be available later this year that will enable ML-Agents users to train on a scalable cloud infrastructure. With this cloud offering you will be able to submit many concurrent training sessions or easily scale out a training session across many machines for faster results. 

If you are currently using ML-Agents and need help with scaling and managing experiments, sign up for a preview access.

 

ML-Agents Hummingbird Course

ML-Agents Hummingbird Course

Learn how to implement ML-Agents

We’ve partnered with Immersive Limit to create an online course that teaches you how to implement ML-Agents through exercises, code walkthroughs, and helpful discussions.

Tap the community

Ask questions, find answers, and connect with other Unity ML-Agents experts and experimenters, including Unity staff.

Support Issues

File support issues on our github page

Have an elaborate or complex scenario?

Contact us - ml-agents@unity3d.com

Train and embed intelligent agents

Use Unity ML-Agents and state-of-the-art deep learning technology to create complex AI environments and an intelligent game experience.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it