Unity 2020.2 版本

改进的编辑器和团队工作流程

缩短迭代和导入时间,通过优化的编辑器工作流程进一步提高生产效率。

Unity 2020.2 新增功能

工作流程改进是今年 TECH 版本的主要支柱之一。进一步了解 Unity 2020.2 的新增功能,并参阅全部产品的版本说明。

Unity Hub 2.4.1 和模板

Unity Hub 现在的版本是 2.4.1,改进了项目、下载、Unity 编辑器版本和模块的管理工作流程。还改进了用户体验 (UX) 和动态可下载模板。这些模板包括新 HDRP 模板,通过编辑器嵌入式教程,新用户可以更快地在 Unity 中开始创建。

通过 Quick Search 2.0 搜索场景

Unity Quick Search 是一个很方便的资源包,可搜索 Unity 中的任何内容。Quick Search 2.0 现已可用,其搜索条件标记更多,可以在键入查询时根据上下文提供选择。场景搜索不再仅限于打开的场景,现在可以一次性搜索项目的所有场景和预制件。

了解详情
对测试项目(使用来自 Megacity 演示的嵌套预制件)的加速情况

预制件优化

预制件导入改进包括性能增强、可扩展性和可缓存性。对于脚本依赖项,包含 MonoBehaviour 的预制件现在与脚本同步,出现编译错误时不会丢失引用。嵌套预制件也经过了各种优化,包括减少了属性动态数组的修改。在我们的测试中,Modification 数组的排序策略更改加快了排序速度,哈希的使用加快了查找速度,对于不同的用例,加速程度达到 50x 甚至更高。

了解详情

预制件导入改进

AssetPostprocessor 类可挂接到导入管线并在导入资源前后运行脚本。这样,可以覆盖导入设置中的默认值或者修改导入的数据,如纹理或网格。

在 Unity 2020.2 中,预制件现在还支持 AssetPostprocessor。在创建最终预制件且在将其写入磁盘之前,系统会调用 AssetPostprocessor.OnPostprocessPrefab 函数。因此,你可以完全控制生成的游戏对象和组件。如果实现 OnPostprocessPrefab,后期处理器可以根据要求修改预制件。此外,添加的所有对象都会获得 DontSaveInEditor 标志,从而不向源预制件应用更改。

prefab_import_improvements.cs (C#)
using UnityEngine;
using UnityEditor;

public class Example : AssetPostprocessor
{
    void OnPostprocessPrefab(GameObject g)
    {
        if (g.transform.name.ToLower().Contains("collider"))
            g.transform.gameObject.AddComponent<MeshCollider>();
    }
}
了解详情

资源导入管线优化

资源导入管线的新改进和相关技术聚焦于支持更大的团队和更大的项目。

资源导入管线更可靠,会检查导入器生成的资源是否与原始资源及其依赖项保持一致,避免因大规模导入而产生问题。这类检查可通过手动重新导入或者通过命令行启用。

获取资源数据库提示

PhysX 改进

现在,可以通过常规关节将 Rigidbody 层级视图链接到 ArticulationBody 层级视图。链接所产生的力和扭矩会自动在两个层级视图中传播。如果要开发机器人或基于物理的游戏,这会特别有用。此外,我们还公开了新的 API,包括对基于物理的反向动力学 (IK) 的支持。

了解详情

Quality of Life 常规改进

Unity 2020.2 在编辑器中进行了重大改进,使得工作流程更流畅,并且迭代时间缩短。

现在,可以在检视面板中对数组和列表进行重新排序,如果需要,可以使用属性 [NonReorderable] 来禁用该功能。场景移动/旋转/扩展手柄线条更粗,并且可以配置。

对 2D 和 3D 纹理使用纹理导入管线时,可以导入翻页数组/3D 纹理,这样无需编写自定义 C# 代码就可以直接进行预览。

举例来说,其他改进包括:现在可以在网格检视面板中可视化混合形状(如果存在),也可以将多个预制件同时拖入场景中。

与 QoL 团队会面

用于自定义资源包控制的范围注册表

如果需要对标准 Unity 资源包创建自定义修改,或者需要扩展标准编辑器工具从而更好地与自己的自定义资源包接口,可以使用范围注册表属性来设置自定义注册表,用于托管你自己的资源包。使用范围注册表可确保包管理器始终将包映射到一个注册表,并且仅将其映射到一个注册表,从而无论网络状况如何,都可以确保结果一致。在 2020.2 版中,包管理器包含一个新的对话框,在新的范围注册表添加到项目时,可明确地为你提供相关信息。现在,仍然可以在项目设置中管理(添加/移除注册表和范围)项目的所有范围注册表。

了解详情

Unity 分发平台更新

在 Unity 2020.2 中,UDP 独立于 Unity IAP 实现进行工作,不会产生冲突。可以通过 Services 窗口启用 UDP,新的项目级权限系统提供了更多选项可供你的团队处理 UDP 项目。

UDP 控制台的创作工作流程现在通过 CSV、沙盒测试、应用程序签名自定义(包括重新打包私钥和在打包过程中进行错误检查)支持批量 IAP 导入。

了解详情

立即下载 Unity 2020.2

立即使用所有上述功能以及更多。

我们使用 Cookie 来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策页面

明白了

Unity 2020.2 release

Improved Editor and team workflows

Speed up iteration and import times, and become even more productive with optimized Editor workflows.

What’s new in 2020.2

Workflow improvements are one of the main pillars of this year’s TECH streams. Read on to learn what's new in Unity 2020.2, and check out the release notes for the full list.

Unity Hub 2.4.1 and templates

Unity Hub is now in version 2.4.1 with improved workflows for managing projects, downloads, Unity Editor versions, and modules. It also brings improvements to user experience (UX) and dynamic downloadable templates. This includes templates like the new HDRP template to get new users started creating in Unity faster with in-Editor guided tutorials.

Search across your scenes with Quick Search 2.0

Unity Quick Search is a handy package that enables you to search for anything in Unity. Quick Search 2.0 is now available and comes with more search tokens and the ability to provide contextual completion when typing queries. Scene searching is no longer limited to just the open Scene, but instead, it’s now possible to search through all the Scenes and Prefabs of your project at once.

Learn more
Speed ups measured on a test project using Nested Prefabs from our Megacity demo

Prefabs optimization

Prefabs import improvements include performance enhancement, scalability, and cacheability. For script dependencies, Prefabs that contain MonoBehaviours are now in sync with the script and do not lose references in the case of compile errors. Nested Prefabs also have various optimizations, including reduced modifications of a dynamic array of Properties. Changing the sorting strategy for Modification array has sped up sorting, and using a hash has sped up lookups in our tests by 50x and more for various use cases.

Learn more

Prefab import improvements

The AssetPostprocessor class lets you hook into the import pipeline and run scripts before or after importing assets. This enables you to override default values in the import settings or modify imported data like textures or meshes. 

With Unity 2020.2, Prefabs now also supports AssetPostprocessor. The AssetPostprocessor.OnPostprocessPrefab function is called before the final Prefab is created and before it is written to disk. Therefore, you have full control over the generated GameObjects and Components. If OnPostprocessPrefab is implemented, post-processors can modify the Prefab as specified. Additionally, all added objects get the DontSaveInEditor flag so that changes are not applied to the source Prefab.

prefab_import_improvements.cs (C#)
using UnityEngine;
using UnityEditor;

public class Example : AssetPostprocessor
{
    void OnPostprocessPrefab(GameObject g)
    {
        if (g.transform.name.ToLower().Contains("collider"))
            g.transform.gameObject.AddComponent<MeshCollider>();
    }
}
Learn more

Asset Import Pipeline optimizations

New improvements to the Asset Import Pipeline and related technologies focus on supporting larger teams and larger projects.

The Asset Import Pipeline is more robust and checks whether the assets produced by importers remain consistent with the original asset and its dependencies, avoiding issues related to large-scale imports. The checks can be enabled by manual reimport or by command line.

Get Asset Database tips

PhysX Improvements

You can now link Rigidbody hierarchies to ArticulationBody hierarchies with regular joints. The forces and torques produced by that linkage are propagated in both hierarchies automatically. This is particularly helpful if you work in robotics or physics-based games. Additionally, we exposed new APIs that include support for physically based inverse kinematics (IK).

Learn more

Quality of Life general improvements

Unity 2020.2 is packed with quality-of-life improvements across the Editor, making the workflows smoother and iteration times faster.

You can now reorder Arrays and Lists in the Inspector, and you can use the attribute [NonReorderable] to disable this function if you prefer. The Scene move/rotate/scale handle lines thicker and configurable.

When using the texture import pipeline for 2D Array and 3D textures, you can import your flipbook array/3D textures to preview them directly without having to write custom C# code.  

As examples of other improvements, you can now visualize blend shapes in the Mesh inspector when they are present, and you can also drag multiple Prefabs into the Scene simultaneously.

Meet the QoL team

Scoped registries for control of custom packages

If you want to create custom modifications to standard Unity packages or extend the standard Editor tools to interface better with your own custom package, you can use the scoped Registries property to set up a custom registry where you can host your own packages. Using scoped registries ensures that the Package Manager always maps a package to one and only one registry, guaranteeing a consistent result regardless of network conditions. With 2020.2, the Package Manager includes a new dialogue that clearly informs you when a new scoped registry is added to the project. You can now also manage all scoped registries in the project (add/remove registry and scope) from Project Settings.

Learn more

Unity Distribution Portal updates

In Unity 2020.2, UDP works independently of Unity IAP implementation, without risking conflicts. You can enable UDP via the Services Window, and a new project-level permissions system gives you more options for your team to work with UDP projects.

The authoring workflow in UDP console now supports bulk IAP import via CSV, sandbox testing, app signature customization including private keys for repacks, and error checking during packaging.

Learn more

Download Unity 2020.2 now

Get access to all of the above and much more today.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it