稳定支持版本

面向程序员的 Unity 2021 LTS

利用我们最新版本的底层增强功能简化编码体验,让您充满信心地打造出经过优化的高性能游戏。

质量第一。

无限可能。

Unity 2021 LTS 对编程工作流程进行了重要改进,升级了渲染和优化功能,改进了平台支持,可帮助您实现创意抱负。此版本注重对所有设备、流派或美术风格的质量、生产力和性能。

Unity 2021 LTS 艺术

Unity 2021 LTS 的新增功能

了解 Unity 2021 中与程序员相关的一些主要更新。有关完整详情,请查看发行说明

Unity Pro 迭代

Mono 升级和新的 .NET 配置文件

Unity 现在有一个更新的 Mono 版本,改进了 C# 8 语法支持。让您能够编写更精简的 Switch 表达式和可为空的引用类型,从而以更少的代码实现更强的功能。您还可以访问并行调试。我们的实现支持 .NET Standard 2.1 API

IL2CPP C++ 代码生成时间

控制您的版本

从通用 C# 脚本编译改进到 IL2CPP 和 UnityLinker 增强,您会发现创建构建以及进入运行模式的体验要快得多。

增量播放器构建支持现在可用于 Windows、macOS、Android、Linux 和 WebGL。这意味着构建时间会随着更改范围而不是项目总规模而变化,从而节省在生产后期关键阶段测试游戏的时间。

通过 IL2CPP 过程中的泛型代码生成,您可以自定义构建设置以减少代码输出和构建时间。并通过修改后的 Build Settings 窗口提高测试构建的迭代速度。

Unity 工作流程图

在资源创建工具和 Unity 之间快速切换

通过纹理和模型导入优化以及并行导入纹理和网格的新选项,资源创建和编辑器之间的迭代循环大大加速。我们使用演示项目《Book of the Dead》作为这些改进的基准,与 Unity 2020 LTS 相比,实现了 2 - 3 倍的加速

有一个新工具名为导入活动窗口,它提供有关资源导入原因、导入过程时长以及哪些资源因其依赖关系而被标记为重新导入的信息。

通用虚拟方法性能

IL2CPP 运行时性能改进

我们的 Intermediate Language to C++ (IL2CPP) 脚本后端可帮助您在各种目标平台上达到最大的运行时性能。

自 Unity 2020 LTS 以来,我们进行了大量改进以进一步加快速度。委托调用现在比以前更快,通用虚拟和接口方法调用的性能提升了一倍。Unity 2021 LTS 还删除了一些盒操作,从而加速 IL2CPP 运行时,进一步提升性能。

Blackbird Interactive 制作的《迷走深空:碎舰师》使用了高清渲染管线 (HDRP)

URP 和 HDRP 的性能和质量提升

可编程渲染管线(包括通用渲染管线 (URP) 和高清渲染管线 (HDRP))现在是 Unity 核心的一部分。这可简化工作流程并确保始终运行经过验证的最新图代码。

VFX Graph 实现的稳定性提高以及 VFX Graph 中的高级 Shader Graph 集成意味着,图代码会运行得更顺畅,有更多功能可用,如在通用渲染管线 (URP) 中渲染带光照的粒子。

使用 HDRP 的新动态分辨率升频器(NVIDIA DLSSAMD FSR 和 TAA Upscale)提高 PC 和游戏主机的性能和视觉质量。AMD FSR 现在也可用于 URP。

unity 设备模拟器

移动端优化和工作流程改进

为确保顺利地在 Google Play 应用商店中发布游戏,我们在 Unity 内新增了直接支持以满足 Google Play 资源交付要求。这可处理将资源捆绑在一起以符合 Google Play 应用商店期望的安装大小限制的问题,然后轻松实现“快速跟踪”资源交付。

Adaptive Performance 3.0 是 Unity 与 Samsung 持续合作的成果,它提供了一些工具为基于移动端的项目实现更好的性能。

可寻址资源系统资源包的 1.17.4 版允许使用同步加载和现有的异步过程。新的同步 Addressables API 适用于下载管理受到精细控制的项目。设备模拟器现在将作为 Unity 主体的一部分进行安装,通过它可了解游戏在不同的移动设备上的表现。

Unity 2021 UI

Unity Profiler 和 Code Coverage

使用我们的分析工具从您的项目中获得最大收益。现在,在 Unity Profiler 中,您可以以图表形式查看性能数据,深入了解序列化功能以确定最适合采用多线程代码的潜在区域,以及通过 Profiler API 在运行时公开性能数据点。

您可以使用自己的性能指标扩展 Unity Profiler,以更好地衡量和了解应用程序的独特性能表现。Unity 2021 LTS 中新增的性能计数器提供了一种轻量级的方式,您可以将自己的性能指标添加到 Unity 应用程序和包中。

使用 Code Coverage 包可查找当前测试套件未覆盖的区域。

Oculus Quest

XRI 工具包、OpenXR 和改进的性能

使用 XR 交互工具包为 AR 和 VR 体验添加交互性。这包括主要的错误修复和改进、其他交互以及对交互进行演示的新示例

我们减少了 Quest 等 VR 硬件的渲染延迟,并支持延迟锁存和运动矢量。我们还扩展了对 OpenXR 的支持,让您可以将任何符合 OpenXR 的设备,包括 Windows Mixed Reality、HoloLens 2、SteamVR 和 Quest 作为目标。 

使用我们新的 AR 和 VR 模板在 Unity 中快速开始您的 XR 项目。

资源

选择适合的版本

Unity 2021 LTS 版本汇集了我们当年推出的优质功能和改进,是我们的默认版本。

面向美术师和设计师的 Unity 2021 LTS

了解最新的美术师工作流程和工具,这些工作流程和工具可实现更快的迭代和更大的灵活性,从而打造更自由舒心的游戏创作体验。

Unity 2022.1 Tech Stream

Explore our in-development features and stay on the cutting edge of Unity technology with our latest Tech Stream release.

下载 Unity 2021 LTS

Unity Hub 获取 Unity 2021 LTS – 我们的工具可帮助您管理 Unity 编辑器安装、创建新项目以及集中访问您的工作。如果是新的专业用户,请先从团队或 Unity Store 获取 Unity Pro 许可证。

常见问题解答

什么是 LTS 版本?

Unity LTS 适用于非常重视其下一个项目的稳定性和支持的创作者。这是我们的默认版本,主要推荐给已完成开发的预制作阶段和已确定使用特定 Unity 版本进行制作的创作者使用。在此处的概述页面上,了解有关 Unity 2021 LTS 页面的更多信息。

建议为项目使用哪个版本?

如果项目正在制作中,或需要升级实时项目,我们建议使用最新的 LTS 版本。如果希望使用最新 Unity 功能,并且刚开始进行制作,我们建议使用 Unity Tech Stream 版本。要详细了解不同版本的区别,请单击此处

什么是 Tech Stream 版本?

Tech Stream 版本适用于喜欢探索正在开发的功能以确保其下一个项目保持领先地位的创作者。主要建议将此版本用于开发的预制作、探索和原型制作阶段。

在哪里可以看到 Unity 路线图?

Unity 平台路线图门户了解路线图的详细信息,直接向产品团队提供反馈意见。

Unity 2021 LTS 多久更新一次?

2021 LTS 版本将每两周修复一次,直到 2023 年年中,此后将每月更新一次,直到 2024 年年中为止。

未来的 Unity 2021 LTS 更新将提供哪些内容?

Unity 2021 LTS 的更新将仅解决崩溃、回归错误,以及任何会对大多数开发者发布游戏或应用产生阻碍的重大问题。我们的流程是在 Unity 的下一个版本中修复错误,然后将这些修复向后移植到当前的 Tech Stream 和 LTS 分支。我们有一支专门负责将 Unity 2022.1 和 2022.2 的修复向后移植到 Unity 2021 LTS 的团队。

我在哪里可以获得免费试用?

免费体验全球最受欢迎的实时 3D 平台 30 天Unity Pro 为您提供动态实时 3D 平台的高级访问权限,立即在此处开始免费试用。

我们使用 Cookie 来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策页面

明白了

Long Term Support Release

Unity 2021 LTS for programmers

Create optimized, high-performing games by leveraging our newest releases’ under-the-hood enhancements to streamline your coding experience and create with confidence.

Quality first.

Endless possibilities.

Unity 2021 LTS delivers powerful improvements to programming workflows, upgraded rendering and optimization capabilities, and improved platform support to help you realize your creative ambitions. This release prioritizes quality, productivity, and performance for any device, genre, or artistic style.

Unity 2021 LTS art

What’s new in Unity 2021 LTS

Discover some of the major 2021 updates relevant to programmers. For full details, check out the release notes.

Unity Pro iteration

Mono upgrade and new .NET profile

Unity now has an updated Mono version, giving you improved C# 8 syntax support. This enables you to program more streamlined switch expressions and nullable reference types, offering you greater functionality with less code. You’ll also have access to parallel debugging. Our implementation provides support for the .NET Standard 2.1 API.

IL2CPP C++ Code Generation Times

Take control of your build

From general C# script compilation improvements to IL2CPP and UnityLinker enhancements, you’ll notice a much speedier experience creating builds, as well as entering Play mode.

Incremental player build support is now available for Windows, macOS, Android, Linux, and WebGL. That means build time scales with the scope of your changes, rather than with the total project size, saving you time when testing your game in those crucial later stages of production.

Customize your build settings to reduce code output and build time with code generation for generics in the IL2CPP process. This also enables you to improve iteration speed with test builds through the revised Build Settings window.

Diagram of Unity workflow

Move quickly between asset creation tools and Unity

The iteration loop between asset creation and the Editor is now much faster with texture and model import optimizations and a new option to import textures and meshes in parallel. We benchmarked these improvements using the demo project Book of the Dead and recorded 2–3x speedups compared to Unity 2020 LTS.

A new tool called the Import Activity Window gives you information about why assets were imported, how long the process took, and which assets are marked for reimport because of their dependencies.

Generic Virtual Method Performance

IL2CPP runtime performance improvements

Our Intermediate Language to C++ (IL2CPP) scripting backend helps you reach maximum runtime performance on a wide range of target platforms.

Since Unity 2020 LTS, we’ve made a number of improvements to speed things up further. Delegate invocation is now faster than it was before, and we’ve doubled the performance of generic virtual and interface method calls. Unity 2021 LTS also accelerates the IL2CPP runtime by removing some boxing to squeeze more performance out of this operation.

Hardspace: Shipbreaker by Blackbird Interactive using the High Definition Render Pipeline (HDRP)

Performance and quality boost for URP and HDRP

The Scriptable Render Pipeline (including Universal Render Pipeline, or URP, and High Definition Render Pipeline, or HDRP) is now part of the Unity core. This simplifies your workflows and ensures that you’re always running the latest verified graphics code.

Improved stability for our VFX Graph implementation and advanced Shader Graph integration in VFX Graph means your graphics code runs more smoothly and with more features, such as rendering lit particles in the URP.

Boost your performance and visual quality on PC and consoles with HDRP’s new dynamic resolution upscalers (NVIDIA DLSS, AMD FSR, and TAA Upscale). AMD FSR is now also available for URP.

unity device simulator

Mobile optimizations and workflows improvements

To ensure seamless Play Store publication, we’ve added direct support within Unity for Google’s Play Asset Delivery requirements. This handles bundling assets together to fit within the size limits the Play Store expects for installation, then easy access to “fast follow” asset delivery.

Adaptive Performance 3.0, a result of Unity’s continuing partnership with Samsung, offers tools to get better performance for your mobile-based projects.

Version 1.17.4 of the Addressable Asset System package allows for synchronous loading as well as the existing async process. The new Synchronous Addressables APIs are suitable for projects with very finely controlled download management. See how your game appears on different mobile devices with the Device Simulator, now installed as part of the main Unity installation.

Unity 2021 UI

Unity Profiler and Code Coverage

Get the most out of your project with our profiling tools. In the Unity Profiler, you can now see performance data in charts and gain insights into serialized functionality to identify potential areas ideal for multi-threaded code, and a Profiler API that exposes performance data points at runtime.

You can extend the Unity Profiler with your own performance metrics to better measure and understand your application’s unique performance story. Our new Performance Counters in Unity 2021 LTS provide a lightweight way to add your own performance metrics to your Unity applications and packages.

Use the Code Coverage package to find areas that your current test suite is missing.

Oculus Quest

XRI Toolkit, OpenXR, and improved performance

Add interactivity to your AR and VR experiences with the XR Interaction toolkit. This includes major bug fixes and improvements, additional interactions, and new samples that demonstrate the interactions.

We’ve reduced rendering latency on VR hardware such as Quest with support for late latching and motion vectors. We’ve also expanded our OpenXR support to allow you to target any OpenXR-conformant device, including Windows Mixed Reality, HoloLens 2, SteamVR, and Quest. 

Quickly get started with your XR project in Unity with our new AR and VR templates.

Resources

Choose the right release

Unity 2021 LTS rolls up the quality features and improvements made across the year into a single installation, and it’s our default release.

Unity 2021 LTS for artists and designers

Discover the latest artist workflows and tools that enable faster iteration and greater flexibility for an empowered game creation experience.

Unity 2022.1 Tech Stream

Explore our in-development features and stay on the cutting edge of Unity technology with our latest Tech Stream release.

Download Unity 2021 LTS

Get Unity 2021 LTS from the Unity Hub – our tool to help you manage Unity Editor installations, create new projects, and access your work in one place. If you’re a new professional user, start by getting a Unity Pro license from your team or the Unity Store.

Frequently asked questions

What’s an LTS release?

Unity LTS is the release for creators who value maximum stability and support for their next project. This is our default release, and it’s primarily recommended for creators past the preproduction phase of development and who are about to lock in production on a specific version of Unity. Learn more about Unity 2021 LTS page on the overview page here.

What version do you recommend for my project?

If you are in production or want to upgrade a live project, we recommend the latest LTS release. If you want to use the latest Unity features and are just getting started with production, the Tech Stream is recommended. Learn more about our different releases here.

What is a Tech Stream release?

Tech Stream releases are for creators who value exploring in-progress features to stay on the cutting edge for their next project. This version is primarily recommended for the preproduction discovery, and prototyping phases of development.

Where can I see the Unity roadmap?

Explore the roadmap details and share your feedback directly to the Product team on the Unity Platform Roadmap portal.

How often is Unity 2021 LTS updated?

The 2021 LTS releases will receive biweekly fixes until mid-2023, then monthly updates until mid-2024.

What can I expect from future Unity 2021 LTS updates?

Updates to Unity 2021 LTS include only fixes for crashes, regressions, and any major issues that would prevent a large number of developers from shipping their games or apps. Our process is to fix bugs in the next release of Unity, then backport the fixes to current Tech Stream and LTS branches. We have a team fully engaged to backport fixes from Unity 2022.1 and 2022.2 to Unity 2021 LTS.

Where can I get a free trial?

Try the world’s most popular real-time 3D platform for 30 days, free. Unity Pro gives you premier access to our dynamic real-time 3D platform, start your free trial here today.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it