入门知识:Unity 在工业界的应用

使用 Unity 改善设计、工程、制造、销售和服务产品的方式。开启可视化 3D 数据(包括增强现实 (AR)、虚拟现实 (VR) 等中的计算机辅助设计 (CAD) 文件)的新可能性。

沃尔沃汽车公司与 Unity

沃尔沃汽车几乎在其汽车生命周期的每个阶段都使用 Unity。虚拟体验和 XR 研究负责人 Timmy Ghiurau 和沃尔沃以人为本实验室负责人 Anna Hellmark 分享了 Unity 是如何改变汽车行业现状的。

将实时 3D 的强大威力融入业务

继续阅读以深入了解以下问题:

  • 谁是 Unity 在工业领域的主要用户?
  • 如何将 3D 数据(包括 CAD)引入 Unity?
  • 可以使用 Unity 可视化和制作哪些内容?
  • 如何分享使用 Unity 制作的内容?

想先了解有关实时 3D 技术的更多信息?请访问此页面

谁可以使用 Unity?

当前,工业领域实时 3D 内容的主要创作者都拥有技术背景,例如软件工程师和 AR/VR 开发者。这是因为基于该技术构建的绝大多数企业应用都需要定制开发和编程专业知识(Unity 使用 C#)。

但是,随着 Unity 和其他公司使非程序员也能使用实时 3D,实时 3D 用户的数量正在不断增加,这反过来又使扩展定制开发变得更加容易。

以下是降低非编程人员使用 Unity 时的难度的一些方法:

  • 可视化脚本:基于节点的可视化界面(例如 Bolt)让非技术用户无需编写代码即可为应用程序创建逻辑。
  • 产品创新:新产品(例如面向 AEC 专业人士的 Unity Reflect 和面向营销人员的 Unity Forma)使非编码人员可以使用实时 3D 技术。Unity 等程序包含越来越多的非常适合美术师使用的工具,可在用户不具备编程知识的情况下提高美术生产力和创造力。
  • 开箱即用的解决方案:随着对沉浸式交互体验的需求的增加,许多独立软件供应商利用该技术为特定用例构建了解决方案,同时消除了对编码和脚本的需求。Unity 认证解决方案合作伙伴 WEAVR 提供企业规模的沉浸式培训计划,而 Interact 支持创建逼真的 VR 体验。
  • 服务交付:可以创建自定义解决方案,以适应非编程人员的工作方式,例如这个为本田的汽车设计师创建的项目。例如,Unity 等平台的可扩展性使公司能够定制 Unity 的用户界面,以便设计师或营销人员等非技术用户也能运用实时 3D 的威力。
Antoine Pasquali, Chief Technology Officer

“我们还没遇到过 Unity 和我们的专业知识无法应对的挑战。”

Antoine Pasquali, Chief Technology Officer

使用 Pixyz 准备好 3D 数据以进行实时开发

典型的实时 3D 工业工作流程从提取现有内容开始。导入的 3D 几何体和元数据可以有多种形式,包括但不限于:

    来自 Alias、CATIA、Creo、Inventor 和 NX 等应用程序的
  • 计算机辅助设计 (CAD) 程序集
  • 来自 3ds Max、Blender、Maya 和 VRED 等 3D 建模和可视化应用程序的

  • 网格
  • 从点云、照片建模和 LiDAR 扫描获取产品或位置的

  • 真实捕获数据
  • 来自 Autodesk Revit 和 Navisworks 等程序的

  • 建筑信息建模 (BIM) 数据
  • 来自 AxF 和 xTex 等标准化格式的

  • 材质

为了在部署到各种平台时获得最佳的性能和视觉质量,通常需要对实时 3D 内容进行优化。优化过程确保复杂模型变成兼容实时开发的轻量级表示形式,并且能够在手机和 VR 头盔等设备上正确地提供交互性支持。

Unity 合作伙伴 Pixyz 提供的专用工具,可以导入模型,并降低其密度、复杂性和文件大小,同时保持质量不变。Pixyz 插件支持近 40 种 3D 文件格式,包含在 Unity Industrial Collection 中。

X.R., CGI Team Leader

“随着 CAD 数据的不断发展,飞机内部设计的 3D 可视化成了一项艰巨的挑战。Pixyz 凭借其完善的曲面细分和面向 CGI 及实时应用的优化工具,帮助我们战胜了这一挑战。它快速、轻便、高效,而且异常灵活,可针对我们的流程进行定制。我们也很感谢 Pixyz 团队,他们非常积极地开发新功能来满足我们的需求。”

X.R., CGI Team Leader

使用 Unity Pro 制作交互式 3D 内容

当资源做好制作实时 3D 内容的准备后,就可以在 Unity Pro 中开始开发了。用户可以利用 Unity Asset Store 中的 3D 模型、对象、环境(即虚拟世界)等加速场景创建。

Unity 让用户能够快速迭代和调整动画、音视频、影片动画、环境、光照、用户界面、视觉效果等组件。在开发过程中的任何时候,用户都可以实时预览其工作 - 即时可视化,因此无需等待渲染结果。

Unity 的应用范围很广。例如,宝马使用 Unity 可视化和模拟自动驾驶场景,戴姆勒创建混合现实体验来改善车辆生产和培训服务技术人员Autoliv 制作移动应用来帮助其全球销售人员更好地展示产品

对于复杂的企业应用程序,Unity 还提供了以下方面的灵活性:

  • 人工智能 (AI):Unity 提供了一套丰富的机器学习 (ML) 工具,并能够与多种 AI 和 ML 框架集成,这对于使用模拟环境训练和验证智能系统特别有用。了解一家公司如何使用 Unity 为机器人应用训练、测试和部署 AI 解决方案
  • 系统工程:Prespective 是另一个经过 Unity 验证的解决方案合作伙伴应用程序,它提供了一个强大的系统工程框架,可将 Unity 与外部控制系统(例如可编程逻辑控制器或控制系统的软件仿真)和外部数学模型(例如功能模拟单元 (FMU) 或 MATLAB)连接起来。
  • 企业集成:Unity 强大的应用程序编程接口 (API)、内置联网功能以及与第三方网络堆栈的集成为扩展应用程序以支持远程协作、与物联网 (IoT) 系统或你能想象到的几乎任何联网应用程序的集成提供了一种强大而可靠的方式。
Sano Hideki, Automobile Design Division

“Unity 给了我们最好的、可针对我们未来的需求进行扩展和调整的可视化工具。”

Sano Hideki, Automobile Design Division

分享使用 Unity 制作的体验

开发完成后,可与目标受众分享 Unity 项目。实时 3D 技术的使用者可以是内部利益相关者,例如通过混合现实头盔接收维护指令的一线工人,也可以是外部受众,例如访问你的网站并与你的实时 3D 配置器进行交互的数百万用户。

Unity 的主要优势在于只需构建内容一次,就可以在 20 多种支持的平台(包括 iOS、Android、Oculus、Magic Leap、Microsoft HoloLens 和 Windows)上进行部署。

Unity 提供了一套丰富的交互模型,让人们能够在移动设备上、通过 Web 浏览器、使用 AR 或在完全沉浸式 VR 体验中与“实时”应用程序(称为运行时应用程序)进行实时交互。你还可以将使用 Unity 制作的体验嵌入到现有产品中,例如移动应用或电子商务页面。

Unity 有助于提升个人体验,例如工业设计团队负责人审查最新的原型,也可以提供共享体验,例如以 VR 方式举行联网工程评审会议,从而将多个参与者聚集到一个单一协作环境中。

David Castaneda, Cofounder, Visionaries 777

“我们选择 Unity 作为首选平台,因为它允许我们为某个部门开发一些内容,然后部署到不同类型的硬件中,同时被其他部门重复使用。而使用其他平台,我们必须为每个设备或硬件平台重新开发解决方案。Unity 可让我们无缝部署到 20 多种平台,这可为我们的客户带来巨大的优势。”

David Castaneda, Cofounder, Visionaries 777

Unity Industrial Collection 入门

亲身感受在你的所有业务领域导入 3D 数据并创建世界一流的体验的便利。

我们使用 Cookie 来确保为您提供网站的最佳体验。有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策页面

明白了

Best of Super Sale

Limited time only
Limited time only

Your primer to Unity in industry

Unity’s real-time 3D development platform, combined with products from our partner Pixyz, unlock new possibilities for visualizing 3D data, including computer-aided design (CAD) files.

Learn how Unity Pro and Pixyz can enhance the way you design, engineer, manufacture, sell, and service your products.

Volvo Cars and Unity

Volvo Cars leverages the power of real-time 3D across its automotive lifecycle. Timmy Ghiurau, lead of Virtual Experiences and XR Research, and Anna Hellmark, head of Volvo’s Human-Centric Lab, share how Unity is changing the status quo in their industry.

Bring the power of real-time 3D into your business

Unity is the world’s leading platform for creating and deploying interactive, real-time 3D content. It offers robust capabilities to both create interactive digital content from 3D data and deploy it to various platforms, such as mobile devices, computers, and augmented reality (AR) and virtual reality (VR) devices. 

Read on to get insight into these questions:

  • Who are the primary users of Unity in industry?
  • How can you bring 3D data, including CAD, into Unity?
  • What can you visualize and create with Unity?
  • How can you share content made with Unity? 

Looking to learn more about real-time 3D technology first? Visit this page.

Who can use Unity Pro?

Today, the primary creators of real-time 3D content in the industrial sector have technical backgrounds, such as software engineers and AR/VR developers. This is because the vast majority of enterprise applications built on this technology require custom development and programming expertise (Unity uses C#).

The pool of users is expanding, however, as Unity and other companies make real-time 3D accessible to nonprogrammers, in turn making it easier to scale custom development. 

Here are some of the ways that barriers to Unity are being lowered for nonprogrammers:

  • Visual scripting: Visual, node-based interfaces like Bolt enable nontechnical users to create logic for applications without writing code.
  • Product innovation: New products such as Unity Reflect condense the process for bringing 3D models into real-time environments to just a few clicks. There is also a growing selection of artist-friendly tools within programs like Unity to increase artistic productivity and creativity without programming knowledge.  
  • Out-of-the-box solutions: As demand for immersive, interactive experiences has increased, many independent software vendors have leveraged this technology to build solutions for specific use cases while removing the need for coding and scripting. Interact, a Unity Verified Solution Partner application, enables professionals without coding skills to use Unity to easily create physically realistic VR experiences.
  • Service delivery: Custom solutions can be created that accommodate nonprogrammers and fit the way they work, like this project created for Honda's automotive designers. For instance, the extensibility of platforms like Unity enables companies to tailor Unity’s user interface so that nontechnical users such as designers or marketers can harness the power of real-time 3D.
Antoine Pasquali, Chief Technology Officer; Steven Weigh, Global Brand Identity Designer, Cross Compass

“We haven’t yet faced a challenge that we can’t meet using Unity and our expertise.”

Antoine Pasquali, Chief Technology Officer; Steven Weigh, Global Brand Identity Designer, Cross Compass

Get 3D data ready for real-time development with Pixyz

A typical real-time 3D industrial workflow starts by ingesting existing content. Imported 3D geometry and metadata can come in many forms, including but not limited to:

  • Computer-aided design (CAD) assemblies from applications such as Alias, CATIA, Creo, Inventor, and NX
  • Meshes from 3D modeling and visualization applications like 3ds Max, Blender, Maya, and VRED
  • Reality capture data of products or locations from point clouds, photogrammetry, and LiDAR scanning
  • Building information modeling (BIM) data from programs like Autodesk Revit and Navisworks
  • Materials from standardized formats like AxF and xTex

To achieve the best performance and visual quality when deploying to various platforms, real-time 3D content typically needs to be optimized. The optimization process ensures complex models become lightweight representations that are compatible with real-time development and can properly support interactivity on devices like phones and VR headsets. 

Companies can use purpose-built tools from Pixyz, a Unity partner, to import models and reduce their density, complexity, and file size, while preserving quality. Pixyz supports nearly 40 3D file formats.

X.R., CGI Team Leader

“3D visualization of aircraft interior design is a real challenge as CAD data evolve continuously. Pixyz helps us win this challenge thanks to its optimized tessellation and optimization tools for CGI and real-time applications. It’s fast, light, efficient, and mostly, it is flexible and can be customized to our process. We also appreciate the Pixyz team, who is very reactive to develop new features to respond to our needs.”

X.R., CGI Team Leader

Create interactive 3D content with Unity Pro

Once assets are ready for real-time 3D, development can begin in Unity Pro. Users can accelerate scene creation with 3D models, objects, environments (i.e., the virtual world), and more from Unity’s Asset Store

Unity lets users iterate rapidly and adjust components like animation, audio and video, cinematics, environments, lighting, user interfaces, visual effects, and more. At any point in development, users enjoy real-time previews of their work – visualization is instant, so there’s no waiting around for the results to render.

The possibilities with Unity run the gamut. BMW uses Unity to visualize and simulate autonomous driving scenarios, Daimler creates mixed reality experiences to improve vehicle production and train service technicians, and Autoliv creates mobile apps that help its global salesforce better showcase its products, to name a few. 

For complex enterprise applications, Unity also provides the flexibility to do more with:

  • Artificial intelligence (AI): Unity offers a rich set of machine learning (ML) tools and the ability to integrate with multiple AI and ML frameworks, which is especially helpful for using simulated environments to train and validate intelligent systems. Check out how one company uses Unity to train, test, and deploy AI solutions for robotic applications.
  • Systems engineering: Prespective, another Unity Verified Solution Partner application, provides a powerful systems engineering framework to connect Unity with external control systems, such as programmable logic controllers or software emulations of control systems, and external math models, such as a functional mock-up unit (FMU) or MATLAB.
  • Enterprise integrations: Unity’s powerful application programming interface (API), built-in networking capabilities and integrations to third-party network stacks provide a robust and reliable way to extend applications to support remote collaboration, integration with Internet of Things (IoT) systems, or almost any networked application you can imagine.
Sano Hideki, Automobile Design Division

“We believe Unity gives us the best visualization tool that can be extended and adapted to our needs in the future.”

Sano Hideki, Automobile Design Division

Sharing experiences made with Unity

Once development is complete, you can share your Unity project with your intended audience. Consumers of real-time 3D technology can be internal stakeholders, such as a frontline worker receiving maintenance instructions from a mixed reality headset, or external audiences, such as the millions of people visiting your website to interact with your real-time 3D configurator

A major advantage of Unity is that you only have to build your content once and deploy it across more than 20 supported platforms, including iOS, Android, Oculus, Magic Leap, Microsoft HoloLens, and Windows. 

Unity offers a rich set of interaction models so that people can interact in real-time with “live” applications (known as a runtime application) on a mobile device, through a web browser, using AR, in a fully immersed VR experience, and more. Made with Unity experiences can also be embedded into existing properties, such as a mobile app or e-commerce page. 

Unity can help power individual experiences, such as an industrial design team lead reviewing the latest prototype, or shared experiences, such as a networked engineering review session in VR that brings together multiple participants into a single collaborative environment.

David Castaneda, Cofounder, Visionaries 777

“We chose Unity as our go-to platform because it allows us to develop something for a particular department, then deploy it in different kinds of hardware that can be reused by other departments at the same time. On other platforms, we would have to redevelop the solution for each device or hardware platform. With Unity it is a seamless deployment to over 20 platforms, which is a huge advantage for our customers.”

David Castaneda, Cofounder, Visionaries 777

Get started with Unity Pro and Pixyz

Get hands-on and see how easy it is to import your 3D data and create world-class experiences across all areas of your business.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Visit our cookie policy page for more information.

Got it