游戏中
即时2D:游戏与可玩式广告

Unity的新型高度模块化运行时间和编辑模式可让您构建轻巧又高速的2D小游戏和可玩式广告。

如何开始

Project Tiny通过名为“Tiny Mode”的资源包提供。

安装方法:
打开2018.3版本的资源包管理器,

选择Preview Packages,

安装Tiny Mode。

适用于Unity所有版本 -  Personal个人版,Plus加强版, Pro专业版。Tiny Mode 用户手册,API文档以及示例项目 可在下载完成的预览资源包中找到。您也可以访问 论坛 以获取更多信息。另外,也可以观看这些培训视频以起步 - 观看 视频

Tiny Arms演示

这是一个由Project Tiny创建的2D小游戏示例,压缩数据的初始压缩大小为969 KB(162 KB引擎,199 KB游戏代码,597 KB美术)。 另外还有861 KB的音频文件加载,由此整个项目的游戏共需要1.8 MB。

特点和功能

小游戏模式编辑器功能

ECS 编辑器体验
Tiny Mode包含一个新版本的编辑器,专用于简化ECS的开发。 Unity的开发者会发现工作流程非常熟悉且易于使用,并且以数据为主导的新方法允许控制各种尺寸的细节并优化各种设备的速度。  

Live Link
Live Link为开发人员提供了在移动设备上进行测试的新工作方案,并且每次按下播放按钮时,都可以选择自动更新所有连接到编辑器的设备。 此外,它还允许您截取已连接的主设备的当前状态的屏幕截图,以便在编辑器中反映该状态。

构建尺寸报告
构建尺寸工具是 非常重要的用来识别识别占用过多空间的地方,以便精准地针对尺寸进行优化。

预制件
Tiny Mode将预制件与ECS结合在一起,使您能在磁盘上存储包含组件和属性的完整实体。 它们作为 模板,可用于在项目中创建实体的新实例。 在预制资源中所有的编辑都会立即反映在此处生成的所有实例中,但您始终可以覆盖每个实例的各个组件和设置。

核心引擎

Core
该模块是微型运行时的核心。 高度模块化,面向数据的架构使您可以精确控制文件大小,从而在轻量设备上实现快速性能,并具有超快的交付和启动时间。

Core2D
Core2D模块支持变换层次结构,2D摄像机,触摸和鼠标输入。

Math
Math模块是一个必不可少的工具,它使标准数学函数能够高效运行,并为其他相关模块提供支持。

EntityGroup
EntityGroup模块允许您在运行时实例化和销毁场景和预制片段,让您能够动态地构建游戏世界并在关卡之间切换。

Watchers
Watcher模块允许开发者监视组件并在其发生变化时做出反应。 当观察者检测到某个值已经以某种方式调整时,可以再返回去, 这在创建UI时特别方便。

界面

UILayout
UILayout模块是一个轻量级UI系统,包括对UI布局和基础UI构建模块的基本支持。 该系统基于锚点,支持自动缩放,并适应移动设备方向的变化。 提供的布局工具具有与uGUI类似的工作流程。

文本
文本模块使开发者能够为其UI构建基于纹理的风格化字体。 基于纹理的字体可以很大,最好在限制需要下载的字形数时使用。

TextHTML
该模块允许开发者访问普遍支持的设备上的系统字体。 使用此方法,可以通过利用已提供的字体来节省构建大小。 这最适用于开发人员对可能需要的字形范围的控制较少的情况 - 例如:输入框。

UIControls
UIControls模块可帮助开发者减少创建出色的界面所需的时间。 目前我们支持Button和Toggle,敬请期待后续更多内容。

资源

音频
音频模块让开发者可以通过背景音乐和音效为作品注入活力。 该模块提供播放、暂停和循环功能,并支持.mp3,.wav,.ogg以及网络上支持的其他音频文件格式。

Image2D + Sprite2D
Image2D and Sprite2D模块提供创建2D体验所需的图像和精灵渲染功能,这些模块还为翻书式精灵动画提供支持。

粒子
粒子模块帮助开发者通过添加烟花,雨水或爆炸等元素来为项目增添趣味。 开发者可以使用粒子系统有效地生成并动画化这些类型的效果所需的大量小型2D图像。

Tilemap
在创建复杂的2D关卡时,tilemaps提供了一种快速简便的方法来创建丰富的景观。 添加此模块可以访问tilemap支持和相关工具。

视频
视频模块将运行拓展,提供HTML5的全屏播放,供希望在其体验中显示视频的开发者使用。

物理和碰撞

HitBox2D
该模块提供了一种简明、快速的方法来检测两个屏幕元素发生碰撞的时间,无需复杂的物理解决方案。 HitBox2D通过检测实体之间的命中和碰撞来帮助解决这个问题。

Physics2D
该模块基于Box2D,使开发者能将物理用在2D项目中,并使用工具实现各种物理元素,如碰撞检测和2D物理模拟。

动画

补间动画(Tween)
补间动画模块可以轻松快速地在两个值之间创建平滑过渡。 这是一种通用的补间解决方案,可应用于任何组件值,如颜色、位置、比例等。

动画
动画模块帮助您在编辑器中创建和修改2D动画。 该模块可以提供移动、调整大小或旋转精灵或UI元素方面的便利。 此模块的完整功能 将在Unity 2019.1中展现。

平台集成

HTML
通过此模块,您可以在网络上构建轻量、夺目、高质量的游戏并直接发布 在网上。 使用此功能的开发者将获得构建游戏,直接在HTML5传输的选项。

PlayableAd
PlayableAd模块可助您轻松创建可玩式广告。 开发者可以与MRAID生命周期事件集成,并将其作为广告单元分发给支持该标准的网络(MRAID 2.0)。您只需点击一下即可添加自己想在Unity的广告网络上发布的内容。 另外,测试应用程序允许开发者使用UnityAds环境在设备上进行测试。

开发者工具与服务

性能分析器
该模块通过为开发者提供其需要了解的性能和资源使用情况的信息,助力项目实现性能目标。 该模块将反馈 CPU计时数据,以便开发者在设备的编辑器中查看和分析相关数据来优化自己的游戏

Project Tiny教程

这个教程的播放列表介绍了核心ECS架构概念及其与Project Tiny的关系,以及如何使用这种新架构构建项目的基础知识。
               

如果您有疑问或是想要提供反馈,请访问论坛。

常见问题

Project Tiny何时发布?

现在可以下载预览版本了!查看以下问题了解如何起步,Project Tiny将在2019年公布。

如何从Project Tiny入门?

Project Tiny通过名为“Tiny Mode”的资源包提供。安装时,请打开2018.3版本的资源包管理器,选择Preview Packages,然后安装Tiny Mode。适用于Unity所有版本 -  Personal个人版,Plus加强版, Pro专业版。

未来,Project Tiny是否会支持3D或AR?

初始发布的版本仅支持2D游戏。Unity是一个3D引擎,因此Project Tiny在后续版本中将支持3D和AR。

提供哪些文档和/或培训材料?

Tiny Mode Tiny Mode用户手册,API文档以及示例项目可在软件包下载预览中找到。培训视频在此页面下方。您也可以访问论坛以获取更多信息。

Project Tiny与哪种项目最匹配?

目前它是2D消息传递或社交应用游戏和可玩式广告。 初始版本的功能侧重于这两个案例。

除了这两个案例外,Project Tiny是否可用于其他情况下?

是的,Project Tiny目前只能导出为常规的网络格式。 当我们将重点放在最初的两个主要应用领域,大多数功能都可用于更广泛的受众群体。

它是否涵盖Unity的所有功能?

不,为了缩减规模,Unity中许多系统已被重写,以消除对大量代码的依赖。最初的版本优先考虑稳定,富有成效,具有一系列功能,并且能支持两个初始应用领域(2D游戏和可玩广告)的核心内容。 更多功能将在后续版本中公布。

核心运行时长如何?

核心运行时小于100 Kb(javascript压缩后),您添加的每个模块都具有附加功能和大小。

运行时的原始大小是多少?

要获得为HTML5交付而构建的基本2D游戏,最小的模块集合在压缩传输时总计为142 KB,未压缩为730 KB。 通常,未压缩的引擎大约为4至5倍。 压缩引擎针对大小进行了优化,在未压缩时,它针对启动时间和性能进行了优化。

可播放广告或游戏加载速度如何?

对于简单的可播放广告来说,要根据资源在一秒钟之内的复杂程度和大小。 这在很大程度上取决于您发布所用的硬件以及广告构建方式。

我能使用现有的美术资源吗?

是的,只要运行时支持。 Project Tiny使用Unity资源管线来最大化与现有内容和工作流程的兼容性。 支持的资源类型和工具将随着时间的推移而增加。

游戏逻辑开发支持哪种编程语言?

目前支持Typescript代码,但它将在预览阶段中替换为C#。C#是Unity系统的主要语言,生成更少量代码的同时获得更好的性能。请注意,当C#支持完善后,我们将移除Typescript。

我可以在Project Tiny中使用现有项目的代码的?

Project Tiny不支持使用现有Unity项目的未经修正的代码。 运行时以实体组件系统 (ECS) 为基础 ,需要不同的方法来编写代码。 我们将发布教程,帮助您使项目更贴近于2019年公布的版本。

能使用自己的资源商店购买工具吗?

目前不行。运行和编辑器API有着根本性的不同。未来,资源商店发布者将能够扩展小游戏通过在他们的软件包中增加小游戏模块。

支持哪些平台?

Project Tiny 支持 HTML5 目标。其支持 2D WebGL 和 2D 画布渲染目标,支持采用默认的 WebGL,也支持回退到 2D 画布。其引擎专为多平台设计。计划在 2019 年提供本机运行时支持。

现在的WebGL Build Target未来将如何发展?

WebGL导出支持大多数Unity功能,并允许许多需要基于Web的桌面部署的案例。 目前的计划是在有需求的情况下继续提供支持。

WebGL Build Target 和 Project Tiny 的不同点在哪里?

两个项目之间肯定存在一些重叠。 WebGL Build Target支持Unity提供的大多数功能。权衡的结果是生成的项目很大,导致传输和启动时间更长。 如果您的目标是发布在桌面浏览器上运行的更复杂的基于Web的模拟,那么这是一个很好的选择。

Project Tiny是一种更轻的方法,可以提供非常快的加载时间和小的交付尺寸。 这是通过对包含的代码模块提供细粒度控制来实现的。 Project Tiny专为移动设备而设计,这就是推荐在消息应用或社交媒体平台上运行的可播放广告和游戏的初始版本。

Project Tiny是否可用于其他情况下?

是。 但我们希望开发人员清楚地了解他们可以期待什么。 初版本的功能将限于上述两个用例中执行工作所需的设置。 后续发布的内容中将添加其他功能以拓宽产品的使用范围。 

Project Tiny的HTML5输出能否在桌面浏览器上运行?

是的,我们测试了移动端和桌面。 重点关注其在移动设备上的运行状况,功能集主要是为了适应现有设备的实际限制而定制的。

我能得到哪些方面的支持?

在预览(公测)期间,开发者可以通过论坛获得一定限度的支持。

可播放广告
我能否将自己现有的Unity游戏导出作为可播放广告?

不,您可以使用现有的2D资源,但目前游戏逻辑和场景无法直接转化。

我可以发布广告(在此插入广告网络)吗?

是的,输出的形式将会是HTML5广告,适用于很多情况下。 我们将设置简化的界面,使其易于在Unity里传输。 目前,仅支持HTML5输出。

生成的广告是否符合MRAID标准?

是。 它符合MRAID标准中Unity Ads广告网络的必要条件。

是否需要写代码来创建一个可播放广告?

是的。

我能否能从以前在Unity创建的游戏中,以Project Tiny来构建一个可播放广告?

您可以在同一个Unity游戏的项目里创建可播放广告,但您需要重新构建广告游戏的逻辑。大多数2D资源可重复利用。

支持哪些平台?

生成的广告可在任何基于HTML / Web的标准广告位中运行。

我是否能用它将广告传输到任意平台?

不,它用于发布HTML可播放广告。后续将提供更广泛的选项,但初始版本仅支持HTML5。

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click here for more information.

In gaming
Instant 2D: Games & Playable Ads

Unity’s new highly-modular runtime and Editor mode lets you build 2D instant games and playable ads that are small, light and fast.

How to get started

Project Tiny is delivered as a package called "Tiny Mode".

To install it:
Open the 2018.3 Package Manager,

Enable Preview Packages,

And install Tiny Mode.

It can be used with all versions of Unity -  Personal, Plus, Pro. The Tiny Mode User Manual, API documentation and sample project can be found in the preview package download. You can also visit the forums for more information. You can also watch these training videos to help you get started – check them out here.

Tiny Arms demo

This is an example of an instant 2D game created with Project Tiny that has an initial compressed size of 969 KB compressed data (162 KB engine, 199 KB game code, 597 KB of art). An additional 861 KB in audio files loads in as the game plays totaling 1.8 MB for the full project.

Features and functionality

Tiny Mode Editor Features

ECS Editor Experience
Tiny Mode includes a rework of the Editor that is focused on making ECS development simple. Unity developers will find the workflows familiar and easy to use, and that the data-oriented approach gives you fine grain control over size and ability to maximize speed on a broad range of devices.  

Live Link
Live Link gives Developers access to new ways of working when testing on mobile devices. Live Link allows developers to auto-refresh any number of devices connected to the Editor every time they hit play. You can also snapshot the current state of a primary connected device and have that state reflected in the Editor.

Build Size report
The build size report tool is essential to identify where the bloat is so that you know exactly where to focus your size optimizations.

Prefabs
Tiny mode brings Prefabs to ECS which allow you to store an entity complete with components and properties on disk. They act as a template from which you can create new entity instances in your project. Any edits made to a prefab asset are immediately reflected in all instances produced from it but you can also override components and settings for each instance individually.

Core Engine

Core
This module is the heart of the tiny runtime. The highly modular, data-oriented architecture gives you fine control over file size which results in fast performance on lightweight devices, with ultra-fast delivery and startup times.

Core2D
The Core2D module provides support for transform hierarchies, 2D cameras, as well as touch and mouse input.

Math
The Math module is an essential tool that enables standard math functions to run efficiently, and provides support for other dependent modules.

EntityGroup
The EntityGroup module lets you instantiate and destroy scene and prefab fragments at runtime, letting you dynamically build up the game world as well as switch between levels.

Watchers
The Watcher module allows a developer to monitor a component and react when it changes. When a watcher detects that a value has been adjusted in a certain way, a call back can be triggered. This is particularly handy when creating UI.

Interface

UILayout
The UILayout module is a lightweight UI system that includes basic support for UI layout and fundamental UI building blocks. The system is anchor-based, supports auto-scaling, and adapts to mobile device orientation changes. Layout tools are provided that have a similar workflow as uGUI.

Text
The Text module enables developers to build stylized, texture-based fonts for their UI. Texture-based fonts can be large in size and are best used when you can limit the number of glyphs you need to download.

TextHTML
This module allows you to access the universally supported on-device system fonts. Using this approach allows you to save on size by taking advantage of fonts that are already provided. This is best used in cases where developers have less control over the range of glyphs that might be needed - eg. input boxes.

UIControls
The UIControls module helps developers reduce the time it takes to create compelling interfaces. Currently we support Button and Toggle with more on the way.

Assets

Audio
The Audio module lets developers bring their products to life with background music and sound effects. The module provides playback, pause, and looping capabilities, and supports .mp3, .wav, .ogg and any other audio file formats supported on the web.

Image2D + Sprite2D
The Image2D and Sprite2D modules provide image and sprite rendering capabilities needed for creating 2D experiences. These modules also provides support for flip book style sprite animations.

Particles
The Particles module allows you to spice up your project by adding elements such as fireworks, rain, or explosions to your experience. You can use a particle system to efficiently generate and animate a large number of small 2D images needed to achieve these types of effects.

Tilemap
When creating complex 2D levels, tilemaps provide a fast and easy way to create rich landscapes.  Adding this module provides access to both tilemap support and tooling to help you create them.

Video
The Video module extends the runtime to playback HTML5 fullscreen video for developers that wish to show a video as part of their experience.

Physics and Collision

HitBox2D
This module provides a clean and fast way to detect when two on-screen elements collide without a heavier physics solutions behind it. HitBox2D helps with this by detecting hits and collisions between your entities.

Physics2D
This module, which is based on Box2D, gives developers the ability to use physics in their 2D projects and the tools to implement various physics elements like collision detection and 2D physics simulations.

Animation

Tween
The Tween Module enables a quick and easy way to create smooth transition between two values. This is a general tweening solution that can be applied to any component value such as color, position, scale, etc.

Animation
The Animation module allows you to create and modify 2D animations within the Editor. This module makes it easy to move, resize, or rotate a sprite or UI element. The full functionality of this module has dependencies that are expected in Unity 2019.1

Platform Integration

HTML
This modules allows you to take your light weight, stunning, high-quality games and build them for distribution on the web. Developers that include this will be provided the option to build their game for HTML5 delivery.

PlayableAd
The PlayableAd module enables you to easily create Playable Ads. Developers can integrate with MRAID lifetime events and distribute their project as an ad unit to networks that support the standard (MRAID 2.0). You are one click away from adding what you need to ship on Unity’s Ad network. And, the test application lets developers test on-device using the UnityAds environment.

Developer Tools and Services

Profiler
This module helps projects reach their performance goals by providing developers the performance and resource usage information they need to know. This module will feedback  CPU timing data so that you can optimize your game by viewing and analyzing this data in Editor right from the device it’s running on.

Project Tiny Tutorials

This playlist of tutorials goes over the core ECS architecture concepts and how it relates to Project Tiny, as well as the basics of how to structure a project using this new architecture.                

If you have questions or would like to provide feedback, please visit our forums.

Frequently Asked Questions

When will Project Tiny be released?

You can download the Preview version now! See the question below for how to get started. The public release of Project Tiny will be in 2019.

How do I get started with Project Tiny?

Project Tiny is delivered as a package called "Tiny Mode". To install it, open the 2018.3 Package Manager, enable Preview Packages, and install Tiny Mode. It will be available to all versions of Unity -  Personal, Plus, Pro.

Will Project Tiny support 3D or AR?

The initial release is focused on 2D games. Unity is a 3D engine and Project Tiny will support 3D and AR in future versions.

What documentation and/or training material is available?

Tiny Mode User Manual, API documentation and sample projects will be provided in the preview package download. Training videos are available on this page below. You can also visit the forums for more information.

What kinds of projects is Project Tiny best suited for?

Right now, 2D messaging or social app games and playable ads. The initial features are focused on these first two main use cases.

Can I use Project Tiny for other use cases outside of those two use cases?

Yes, right now Project Tiny only has the ability to export to a generic web target. While we focus our efforts on our initial two use cases, the result is that the majority of the features we create will benefit a much wider audiences.

Will it include full Unity capabilities?

No, to get the size down, many of the systems in Unity have been rewritten to remove large code size dependencies. This initial release prioritizes a stable and performant core, and has a feature set that supports the two initial use cases - 2D Games and Playable Ads. More capabilities will be delivered in future releases.

How small is the core runtime?

The core runtime is under 100KB (compressed javascript). Each module you add comes with additional functionality and size costs.

What is the raw size of the runtime?

To get a basic 2D game that is built for HTML5 delivery, the minimum collection of modules add up to 142 KB when compressed for transfer, and 730 KB uncompressed. Generally the uncompressed engine is around 4 to 5 times bigger. The compressed engine is optimized for size, and when uncompressed, it is optimized for startup time and performance.

How fast does a playable ad or game load?

For simple playable ads, depending on the complexity and size of the assets, under one second. This is highly dependant on the hardware you are shipping on and how you build your ad.

Can I use existing art assets?

Yes, as long as they are supported by the runtime. Project Tiny uses the Unity asset pipeline to maximize compatibility with existing content and workflows. The range of supported asset types and tools will grow with time.

What programming languages will be supported for developing game logic?

TypeScript is supported right now, with C# in the works. C# is the primary language of the Unity ecosystem and provides smaller and faster code. As a result, we will only be support C# once it’s ready.

Will I be able to use code from existing projects with Project Tiny?

Project Tiny will not support code from existing Unity projects without modification. The runtime is ECS-based and requires a different coding approach. We will be releasing tutorials that will help you convert your projects closer to the public release in 2019.

Will I be able to use my Asset Store purchased tools?

Not right now. The Runtime and Editor APIs are fundamentally different. In the future, asset store publishers will be able to extend Tiny by adding Tiny Modules in their packages.

What platforms are supported?

Project Tiny supports HTML5 targets. It support 2D WebGL and 2D Canvas rendering targets with the option to default to WebGL and fall back to 2D Canvas. The engine has been designed to be multiplatform. Native runtime support is planned for 2019.

What is the future of the existing WebGL Build Target?

The WebGL export target supports the majority of Unity features and enables many use cases that need desktop web deployment. The current plans are to continue support as long as demand continues.

What is the difference between WebGL Build Target and Project Tiny?

There is certainly some overlap between the two projects. The WebGL Build Target supports most of the features Unity ships with.The trade off is that the resulting projects are large which result in longer transport and startup times. If your goal is to publish more complex web-based simulations that run on desktop browsers, this is a strong option.

Project Tiny is a much lighter approach that provides very fast load times and small delivery size. This is achieved by providing fine grain control over what code modules are included. Project Tiny is designed for mobile viability which is why the initial release is recommended for Playable Ads and Games that run in messaging apps or social media platforms.

Can Project Tiny be used for other use cases?

Yes. However, we want to make sure developers have the right expectations. The initial release will be a limited feature set that has what you need for the two use cases mentioned above. More features will be added that enable a broader set of use cases in future releases.  

Will Project Tiny HTML5 output work in a desktop browser?

Yes, we test both Mobile and Desktop. Getting things to work well on mobile is the primary focus and features sets are largely tailored to fit within the practical limits of existing devices.

If I need support what is available?

During the Preview (public beta), developers will be able to get support via the forums on a limited basis.

Playable Ads
Can I take my existing Unity game and export as a playable ad?

No, you can use your existing 2D assets, but game logic and scenes are not directly transferable at this time.

Can I publish the ad to (insert ad network here)?

Yes, output is an HTML5 ad that will be able to be used pretty much anywhere. We will have streamlined interfaces that make it easy to ship inside Unity. Currently, we only support HTML5 output.

Are the resulting ads MRAID-compliant?

Yes, to a limited set of MRAID standards that are required by the Unity Ads network

Do I need to write code to create a playable ad?

Yes.

Can I create a Playable Ad with Project Tiny from a game I created in Unity?

You can create a playable ad inside the same project as a Unity game, however you will need to recreate the ad game logic. Most 2D assets are reusable.

What platforms does it support?

The resulting ads run in any standard HTML/Web-based ad container.

Can I use it to ship my ad on any platform?

No, it is intended for shipping HTML playable ads. With time, we will provide a broader set of options but the the initial release will be focused on HTML5 only.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click here for more information.